Ratings based on 17,892 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Best pool

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Cool bathroom, nice room.
Cons: Bigger room service menu.
I stated at Mandalay Bay and MGM. Both are great but MGM pool has more attentive servers and was just more fun with a better crowd. And drink prices are better. I paid about 16 a drink at MB and 10 per drink at MGM.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great location and facilities. Would tecommend this hotel to othets. Vibrant ecpetience eiyh great amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big hotel with lots to do.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We were very happy with our stay at the MGM. While checking in they gave us a free upgraded room because it was our honeymoon. The best parts were the pool complex and the spa. I recommend getting the buffet breakfast, it fills you up for most of the day and isn't too expensive with a lot of good options. To get around town use Lyft, it is cheap and there are always drivers within a minute of where you are.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne UK

Disappointing

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Helpful members of staff
Hotel was noisy and very crowded. Check in took forever. Buffet was not as good as we were led to expect. I would certainly never choose both is hotel again. However, l couldn't fault the helpfulness of some of the staff we came into contact with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Me and wife had no issues during our two day stay. Room was nice and clean. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very modern hotel rooms.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The swimming pool was wonderful. Winding river in one pool area and regular pool in another area.
Cons: Better check in procedure without hidden costs.
Location: close to Excalibur, New York New York hotel casinos. Tons to do close by.
We had to wait in line a long time to check in to the hotel. Then there was an unexpected fee to stay there.We had to walk a long way to get to our room down a gray ugly corridor. Luckily we had wheels on our luggage because there was no luggage service to our room. Beautiful hotel and casino on the strip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst rooms

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We had a water leakage issue in room an no one cares there. This is an casino and hotel rooms are ignored.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MGM Grand is really Grand

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Close to bus routes, it is on the strip, has numerous shows offered at their theatres, ventilation is quite good so the smell of smoke is not as stron
Cons: Improve the ventalation system or do not allow smoking in the casino and hotel. Very disappointed with a resort fee of $140.00 which was a shock.
Location: David Cooperfield, Jabawockee dance troupe and O (cirque) are all playing at the hotel along with Mike Tyson. Swimming and gambling.
MGM is right on the strip close to action and also has three shows being offered at this venue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Nice Hotel smoky casino floor

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I felt like I needed a shower every time I walked through the casino floor. The ventilation in there is terrible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to all casinos and freeways.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Eveything.
Cons: Nothing.
We enjoy staying at MGM, this is our fourth stay at MGM,