Ratings based on 20,090 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel on the strip

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Check in was quick, staff are nice and friendly. Room was large, and clean. There was a layer of dust on the bedside table and other surfaces which let it down though. Would recommend getting a MGM loyalty card, its free and worth it for the free play offers and money off your final bill. Good variety of games and restaurants in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The hotel is beautiful, but the rooms do not offer very many amenities. The shower stall was awkward with no real area to put your shampoo or other bathing accessories except for the floor. The bathroom offered little counter space for us ladies to get ready. Was rather disappointed we booked a room for six nights and there was no fridge or coffee maker in our room. If your just there to sleep, perfect room for you. If you would a few comforts to make your stay more enjoyable I would probably look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the strip

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The hotel was very nice. Lots of options for dining. The very smokey air quality was the only negative. Most everything on the strip was a very short walk. Ideal location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Enjoyed our vacation. MGM pool area is top notch. Room staff were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great pool area! Check in staff were very personable, and we were able to get into our room early. Great holiday!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

MGM

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The hotel is very nice, however the further down the hall you are on your floor the rooms get less appealing. The hallway carpet changes and the quality of the rooms seem less than expected. The pool is beautiful, the casino is clean, and there are many food choices. Overall I was happy with my stay, I didn't end up staying in the room much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Nice hotel, lots to do, and conveniently located!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very nice hotel. Everything you need is in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Value for your money

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Best value on the strip
Cons: The only negative thing I can say about it is that it is far from the center of the strip.
I have been going to Vegas almost every year for over 10 years, and have stayed at several hotels on the strip. I have found the MGM Grand to be the best experience for the money. If you want to spend more you can get a little bit nicer, but I've found it's not worth it when you can get MGM at this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from andrew

12th annual

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The overall visit at MGM was great. This hotel consistently has a great staff and is full of amenities. This was our first visit to the pool area and all I can say is we will be back.