Ratings based on 21,220 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Awesome stay with my family😀 It was wonderful experience , awful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close to everything on the strip.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Excellent view of the strip if you upgrade at check-in for $20 more. If you plan on floating in the lazy river you have to purchase floats there or bring your own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

convenient to the airport and intended events

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The location, the room size
Cons: Smoking of tobacco products should be permitted in certain parts of casino. Breathing second hand smoke made us less likely to spend time in casino.
Location: All the exciting things to do were nearby. By far the best part of the stay
It took some time to navigate our way around the building. At times we got confused finding our way to facilities. Hotel rivals most other hotels in area with amenities. Overall experience was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close to airport

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Pillows are uncomfortable
Location: Close to airport
Great staff with lovely bathroom. Many methods to check out quickly (via TV, kiosk, at the counter, maybe more options!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Good overall experience. Clean property, friendly staff, welcoming environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta Canada

Great pool

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great pool. Service was great and friendly staff. Only downside is the $20US for drinks, really? $20!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Exciting hotel right on the Strip

Posted Jun 27, 2017
MGM had everything you needed without leaving the property. Many eating options from fancy to casual. Excellent shows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will be back to the MGM

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Have stayed other places but never stayed at MGM.. will for sure be back! Everything was great! No complaints at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Had a great time and NO BED BUGS...

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Trip was amazing. Hotel staff welcomed us with kindness. Pool/Cabana experience was outstanding. Casino within the MGM was smaller then expected. Restaurant staff and food was amazing - absolutely amazing. Would definitely stay at the MGM again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Issues

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: Make sure rooms are cleaned before giving them out and changing the air conditioning.
First of all when we got to our room we noticed that our bathroom wasn't cleaned. It had used soap and old trash in the trash can. Then we noticed how hot it was in the room so went to turn air on but noticed it was already placed at 65. I called the front desk to have someone bring us some towels and clean our bathroom but also to get a maintenance person up to look at the air conditioner. They both made it to the room rather quickly and got the bathroom cleaned up. The only problem was that the maintenance guy told us that the air conditioner is censored so whenever there is no movement everything shuts off. So that means when no one is in the room everything turns off. Who the heck thought of that in the middle of the summer in Vegas was stupid. Needless to say we ended up moving the mattress to the floor where the air blew throughout the night as the rest of the room was very unpleasant and HOT. Our room never cooled off less than 73 degrees.