Ratings based on 19,807 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Awesome weekend stay

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Had an awesome stay in MGM Grand Tower even i paid an extra $20/day for an upgrade to get a Vegas strip view, kinda pricey but worth to pay. I had a complimentary daily buffet on my trip package and it made the stay more worth the price i paid for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Good hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Room wasn't as good as pics but was nice still. I would come again but I'd ask for a upgrade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MGM

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I had a great time really enjoyed myself. I would definitely stay at the MGM again. I stayed on the West wing which was recently renovated. From the time you drive up you get that WOW experience. It gets even better when you go inside. The decor is flawless as well. Definitely recommend this hotel for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

noisy and loud

Posted Feb 28, 2017
My room was located on the West wing above where the hotel stores what appeared to be garbage bins, old equipment such as chairs and cement blocks. This are was very noisy throughout the night. Usually people don't go to Vegas to sleep but when you need a nightly power nap it'd be nice not to hear construction like noises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Had an amazing time would recommend this hotel to others was clean and comfortable buffet was awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerseyville, IL

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Good hotel with plenty of amenities for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was to small and the halway was very long

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The room we stay at 13th floor room 542 was like a marathon to get to, i wish they would have specified the walking distance at check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Great hotel on the strip!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location could not be better. Rooms very good, beds very comfortable. Stay Well rooms are larger than standard rooms.
Cons: Can not think of any negative points.
Location: Directly on the strip, access to the monorail from hotel, bus to shopping outlet within five minutes walk from hotel.
Great hotel, stayed at this hotel several years running. Would recommend a 'Stay well Room' with strip view, Staff very helpful, plenty of places to eat, several pools to choice from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, busy lobby.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms, comfortable beds, spacious, great bathrooms, lighting set a good mood, temperature.
Cons: Sound proof rooms/halls, I kept getting shocked by anything metal from lamps, doorknobs, elevator buttons but I doubt anything can be done about that.
Parking is easy to find but the distance from car to room take a good effort. Check-in was very easy and staff was friendly. Room was really spacious, clean, and comfortable. The only downsides were that the walls are thin so you can hear people yelling from the halls and next door neighbors so luckily I had earplugs to help me sleep. Lobby area was crazy! I had to push my way though a lot of drunk people and consistently getting rude comments because I had a bag of food and they wanted some lol but other than that my stay was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to TMobile Arena

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great hotel, great places to eat, close to TMobile Arena, nice location in the strip. Watch out for extra charges like the resort fees and parking.