Ratings based on 1,760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and price was right?

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Price and meals.
Cons: Better bedding
Location: Other casinos
Sheets on bed were slippery. Didn't feel like cotton sheets. Pillows were very big and hard!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tehachapi, Ca

An excellent hotel in the original Las Vegas

Posted Feb 5, 2016
An older but very classy hotel. The rooms were modern and clean. The food at the buffet restaurant was excellent. This will be our hotel of choice when visiting Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Would Recommend

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Cons: The only thing that could be improved is if the rooms were a little bit more updated, nothing major though. But for the price, it's perfect!
I came here with a group of friends to celebrate one of their birthdays and none of us have ever stayed in the Downtown/Fremont area before. We were originally going to stay ON Fremont, but thank god we didn't! It get SUPER loud there at night and I can only imagine what it's like for those people trying to sleep. First of all, the Main Street Station Hotel is gorgeous. It's got an old-world, western charm with lots of elaborate metal work and dark woods. It's is just a short walk away from Fremont and almost none of the noise travels over there. The price of the room was great, the casino had a lot of great slots, the bar was fabulous ($4 for a beer in Vegas and 99 cent margaritas!), the breakfast buffet was enormous and had tons of food (although some of it could have been kept a bit warmer). All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to stay in the Fremont area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Collins, CO

Nice hotel and very convenient to Fremont St.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the buffet. Not as broad a choice as on the strip but a good solid comfort food array.
Cons: A coffee pot in the room would have been nice but your hotel is located close to the McDonald's in the Plaza.
Location: It is very convenient to the Mod Museum which is a very worth while experience.
I had been in your casino in the past but had never stayed in your hotel. The experience was very good. Your buffet is superb and getting $10 a day off of the food was a very pleasant bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Best kept secret in down town Vagas

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: It was near everything and close to Bingo. Also had shuttle service to other locations
I loved, loved, loved it! The whole place was beautiful . The staff was friendly and pleasant. Room was always cleaned and the maid went out of her way to make sure our stay was perfect. The restaurants were great met all our needs. The buffet was the best. Would not stay any where else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: no resort fee.
Cons: more restaurants in the hotel
Location: Good location near Fremont Street
Stayed 5 nites in January. The lunch and dinner buffet were very reasonable and the food was quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with its own brewery

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: I really liked the micro brewery and the hotel room was clean and nice.
Rellay good hotel with a really good and nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenience to where I was working

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Overall, just very nice
Location: Great location for Freemont ST, and World Market Center
Clean, easy check in , and checkout, with good restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable with excellent ambiance

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Was assigned a non smoking King on a high floor facing south. Excellent room at a time when the hotel was booked full. Was able to check in right away at 2:30 pm. The Triple 777's restaurant has an excellent food menu, extensive bar, and an oyster bar with 1/2 dozen at just $10.95 - most reasonable I saw in Vegas, and oysters were huge and very tasty. Played BJ for hours late into the night. Dealers were very friendly. 1890's ambiance of hotel and casino is memorable. Breakfast at the buffet was lacking, maybe because we ate late. But had a $10 food & beverage credit per day, and with the player's card breakfast buffet for the two of us was just $6. Will do it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Great hotel downtown.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Stayed there 6 days. Clean, comfortable, maids left us alone when asked for privacy. Easy access to Fremont and eating options. Parking was easy (excellent) and security made themselves present (we had our 4yr old). We only stay at Main Steet when we stay in downtown.