Ratings based on 2,169 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Price. Walk in shower, lots of hot water.
Cons: Smells musty.
Location: Next to freeway, just casinos nearby.
Minimum customer support. No bell cap when I arrived at 730p. Front desk staff tired and not enthusiastic. Room clean but dark and dingy, under the bed dusty. Very basic accommodations. Not enough electrical outlets, and not conveniently placed. Room came equipped with loud cricket that was drowned out by AC. Luckily I was tired and not in the room much. I guess they count on this fact -- or force you to run to the casino for peace and quiet. Casino smokey and crowded. I gambled at the CAL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Main Street Station, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback of your recent visit to the Main St. Station. Comments such as yours enable us to identify both our highlights and shortcomings to improve overall guest service. We always appreciate hearing about your experiences and hope you will always feel free to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your visits to the Main St.Station more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gerry, NY

Main Street Station

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything...especially the atmosphere
Location: Near Fremont without the noise.
I would definitely stay here again...staff was helpful, polite, and courteous. The Omelette man at breakfast buffet was delightful...as were the omelettes!! Casino was good to us....we will return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel was perfect and just what we expected. The Brewery inside had great food and great beer. The room could have been cleaned slightly better but other than that we were very happy with their stay and will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx area

Loved the decor.good location.clean quiet

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Good.stay again recommend to anyone.clean quiet.wonderful tasteful decor.different from chain hotels Wish had coffee makers in rooms! NICE staff.let us check in 2 hours early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accessible to nearby shopping destination

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel is quite old but they maintained the cleanliness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Will never stay here again!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Upon arrival check in was very slow but the front desk staff seemed polite and nice enough. I assumed the slow check in would be the only bad thing about this hotel. When we finally got the room key we went up to the 12th floor. Stepping off of the elevator into the hallway there was a very strong odor of marijuana. We continued on to our room and entered. The lampshades were stained, there were a few spots on the ceiling and the walls looked as if they needed cleaning. I figured since I'd only booked one night (thank goodness) that i could deal with it. My family and I went downstairs to eat and came back to the room, it was late. Again, the marijuana smell in the hallway as well as cigarette smoke was very strong. My eyes were starting to burn and become irritated as well as my throat, not to mention I began to develop a headache from the smoke. I called the front desk where the clerk offered to out the manager on the phone. I was left on hold for about 3 minutes so I hung up and called back and stated the problem. I explained that the room smelled like smoke and that per my reservation this should be a non smoking room. I was told by the manager that "there is no guarantee that you will get a non-smoking room when you book a non-smoking room, just like there is no guarantee that you will get two queen beds if you book a room for two queen beds"! Not only was this a smoking room but the whole floor was for smoking!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

A last minute decision to stay overnight

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: price and no resort fees
Cons: staffing at front desk need more
Location: just off the Fremont Street area not a bad place to walk to from the rest of the strip during the day anyway
Will have to say the hotel did in a pinch. Since it was a last minute change in plans to stay on a more expensive weekend night, many of the places I would otherwise have stayed were not in my price range. Neat hotel and does't gouge you with a resort fee like the rest of the Vegas hotels do. Better than expected!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California central coast

Handy

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: More staff to accommodate the whole operation
Location: Close but not too close to downtown experience
First leg of trip was O.K., the return leg was disappointing - 25 minutes to get checked in (only three in front of us), dirty toilet bowl from previous occupants, desk lamp broken - bulb assembly laying on side could shock someone. Room was clean and clean otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Main Street Station, Hotel Management
Ed, Thank you for providing feedback of your recent visit to Main St. Station. I apologize for the service challenges that you encountered upon your arrival. Comments such as yours enable us to identify both our highlights and shortcomings to improve overall guest service. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with a clean, safe, friendly and fun environment each and every time they visit. I am sorry that we fell short of our goal and we will work hard to improve each element of the guest experience and will work hard to restore your confidence in the Main St.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice hotel enjoyed the view couldnt here the traffice on the 15 floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Best overall value in LV

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I come to LV two times a year for conventions. I can stay anywhere I want. This hotel offers the best price, with no resort fees, for a high quality room. Clean rooms with high quality beds and linens. Not one light bulb out in the whole hotel, so we'll maintained. I would like to see some attention to the parking lot elevator and corridors, but if this is the only complaint they are doing well. Manny, the breakfast omelette cook, is a staple of entertainment in the buffet.