Ratings based on 2,053 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Clean rooms but too much smoke.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Requested non smoking with a king bed. We were put into a room that smelled horrible with smoke. Two queen beds not a king. The staff were very pleasant. Buffet was better last year. The brewery food was the best although it was slow service. Played machines for three days and was never asked if I wanted a cocktail??
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
A very nice and warm place there. Old style fashion building with full of warmth and hospitality serve you. Nice and good place to eat with a very low price that you can enjoy it with family and friends there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in old downtown.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The convenience to old downtown and the shuttle to Sam's town.
Cons: The buffet could improve their food.
Location: Great downtown location next to Fremont street. There are lots of things to do nearby.
This was our 2nd year at Main Street Hotel. We like the convenience to old downtown. The hotel is older but clean and comfortable. We love hanging out in the 777 bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, USA

Nice simple place to stay.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Close to train line
Glad there was a refrigerator for use, as our hotel on the Strip did not have one. Room is simple and clean. Service is great. Did lose a little sleep due to the passing train out back at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sask

Location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Action of old town las vegas 5 minute walk away.
The hotel was dated but very clean and staff friendly. You had to walk to Freemont st. but well lit and not to far.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very good for the price.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Clean, comfortable, lots of ammentities for the price. Close to all the action of Freemont st.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good deal for the money

Posted Nov 5, 2016
No resort charges makes a big difference. Good service throughout
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and functional

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff during stay. Clean and spacious room. Only issue were the trains that ran through at night was a little disruptive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES

Terrible MONEY WASTING Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: NONE I LITERALLY TRASHED MY MONEY
Cons: CANT IMPROVE AT ALL. If it happens to improve, it shall be a NEW HOTEL.
I had an Infant that is only 10 months old, and i requested a NON-SMOKING room to EXPEDIA. But, expedia didnt even request the hotel. Both EXPEDIA and the hotel believes that it wasn't their fault at all that my child was in A SMOKING ROOM. My child's clothes smells like she smoked because she was in a smoking room when i requested a NON SMOKING ROOM. We tried our best to stay with what we were given, so we trashed one of my daughter's diaper as she was changing. This made me not to have my refund because of my daughter's diaper and the towel i used to wipe my hands off. With "believing EXPEDIA" i offer you to NEVER go to this HOTEL! and NEVER trust EXPEDIA. I now understand why this HOTEL is so cheap!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Main Street Station Casino, Hotel Management
Dosa, Thank you for providing feedback of your recent visit to the Fremont. Comments such as yours enable us to identify both our highlights and shortcomings to improve guest service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Another great stay!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Staff, room comfort, location, and the restaurants are fantastic!
Location: Fremont Street is just a block over. The express bus stops on the corner to take you to the strip.
Love this place! The rooms are spacious & clean. The beds & pillows are very comfortable with nice linens. The towels are soft. The staff are very pleasant & friendly. There are small refrigerators in the room. The only issue we had was our sink was clogged our first night there & leaked onto the floor during the night. We called about it first thing in the morning & they had it fixed by the time we were done with breakfast. The hotel does sit next to the train tracks & you can hear the trains as they come through, but it's not enough to be bothersome. The people here, staff & guests, always seem to be happy & friendly. This was my third stay here & plan to continue staying here when in Vegas!