Ratings based on 2,134 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino, CA

Within walking distance of Fremont Street.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Nice hotel near Fremont Street. Room was decent. Staff was okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from visitor

WARNING WARNING WARNING WARNING!!!!!!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This hotel is a trash can. We showed up to a reservation that we paid in full six months prior, only to be told that we had no room available. The reason they quoted was that they purposely oversold the hotel in anticipation that people would not show up. They put me and my asthmatic fiance in a smoking room. They were not accommodating whatsoever. The staff promised to put an "ionizer in" in the room to remove the smoke odor, They delayed us three hours after we arrived to check in for this ionizer, which they never did. There were moths in the room, bugs in the sheets, drywall falling off the wall, and tattered carpet. The air conditioner smells like mold, the TV did not work, there are light bulbs out in the bathroom, the tile floor was dirty, the food was subpar, and the staff was incredibly rude. I travel often, and this is the first bad review I have ever left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Need better customer service

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Can't really say what I liked
Cons: Customer Service
Location: A bit dirty area, but was managable
Receptionist was very unhappy...didn't smile at all or even try to make anyone welcomed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, location, and facilities!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great experience staying at Main St Station - staff was super friendly and accommodating, room and facilities were clean and comfortable. Price was extremely reasonable. Casino downstairs has low minimums, as does California, which is connected to Main St. - restaurant downstairs has great happy hours. Would highly recommend!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ok Hotel Near Downtown Vegas

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Well below my budget. Guess I got what I paid for. The cafeteria was the highlight of our stay. Really good food.
Cons: Friendliness of staff. Bring rooms into the 21st century by providing a move convenient location for device charging. Room lighting was horrible.
Location: Good location if your stay is limited to downtown.
Not as nice as I expected from photos. Staff was not friendly, except in the restaurant. No one smiled or engaged in casual conversation. Our room was right above the I-95, on 10th floor and it was like the window were open. Heard everything (i.e. cars, trucks, trains, banging) throughout the nighttime and especially beginning at 4:30 am. Very quiet casino - not much winning going on.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Nice hotel close to Freemont Street

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed our stay
Several things caused initial concern, The toilet did not flush properly, one of the beds had fresh looking wine stains and an old empty wine glass was found under the table. Fair to say that all was put right when reported to the check-in desk. But they should not have been there. For the week the towels were changed daily and the bed sheets when requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My choice!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: everything, the rooms are clean, the staff is very helpful, seems like they enjoy their jobs, a large selection of slots. the food is wonderful!
Location: Close to Fremont, not right on it, just a block away!
I had read several reviews of people complaining about the views and noise from the trains and interstate. I wasn't really to excited about the idea of staying here. I was WRONG! I loved the place! I have been going to Vegas several times a year for the last 30 years and like staying on Fremont street. I can't think of one single thing that was bad. I am going to return to this place again and again! Love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland,MI

Very nice hotel in downtown area

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Loved our stay. Short walk to Fremont Experience and buses to strip. Very good craft beer from their brewery on tap. $2.50 /pint was hard to beat. We would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

good location close to Fremont St

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Container Park, Zip lining on Fremont
Close to Fremont St without all the noise at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great hotel to stay. Good location that is beside Fremont Street. Taking a cab to the strip only takes fifteen to twenty minutes so it's not bad. I'd stay there again.