Ratings based on 20,560 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Overall a very good experience.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The room was very nice. I love room service when on vacation and theirs was suberb.
Cons: During busy check-in times, they could use more staff. I stood in line for almost an hour and I noticed six or seven check-in stations that were unman
Location: Never had any reason to leave the hotel.
I especiallly liked their pool/beach area. Different from most hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the strip.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Our stay was mostly enjoyable. Load outdoors music kept us up until 4:00 am on Thursday night. It was a third party event at the pool. We notified the hotel staff. Our bill was reduced by a few dollars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The hotel was all I thought it would be, very clean and staff were very courteous in all stations. The room was comfortable and they gave a nod to tech savvy travelers with mobile check in and check out for convenience. The only thing I thought negative was the high prices of all food, but the quality was excellent, so no real complaints there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Didn't get the room type that we purchased online. Impossible to reach any hotel staff and when we finally did, they were unpleasant. Woman who checked us in was not happy to be at work. Pool was fun. The concierge misguided us twice. Rooms were nice and clean. Casino was cool but difficult to get a cocktail server to about 80% of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Great hotel with lots to do in it.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I was great. Speedy check in and check out. Very clean and the room was very spacious. The hotel amenities are superb. We loved the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Wonderful

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff and clean spacious rooms. Casino and shows were wonderful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Carnival Midway Clad in Polished Stone.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: It's Vegas but down so far that it's a walk to get anywhere else.
If MGM resorts wished to ruin a vacation they succeeded beyond their wildest dreams. First they charge you twelve to fifteen dollars a day to park in the worst garage ever, hot, no safe place to walk and a long way to check in. We arrived on a Wednesday afternoon and had to wait forty minutes to check in. The room looked nice but the sheets were like sandpaper and the bathroom floors slick as damp ice. The casino machines were set tighter than a rusted bolt on a Sherman tank and the selection was poor, a lot of the same machines with a few others scattered around. The drink girls were, by in large unhappy in their career choice and let no one forget it. After midnight the staff must not be very watchful because I was approached by a hooker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

great place to stay on the strip

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Cons: too crowded at pool area. not enough shaded areas for those who do not want the sun in the heat of the summer and don't want to pay ext for umbrella
This hotel complex is a great place to stay if you are looking for nice clean respectable place on the strip. It has everything you need so you do not have to leave the hotel or walk the strip if you are not into that scene. IT is expensive but has a great pool complex, an array of restaurants, a mall, shows and connection to the sister hotels. You can even take the monorail to the strip. It is located on one end of the hotel strip. It was very crowded when we went in the summer . Check various websites to get a low rate for the rooms. Also, expect a resort fee or $40 attached to your room rate. Overall the only place to stay if you are in Las Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a nice stay in Vegas!!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Room was great, hotel was clean and friendly as usual. The room was a little warm (air conditioning was struggling a little, probably because it was so hot out side) and the hallway got a little noisy. Either then that, great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Loved the hotel. Only negative things is the 12/day parking fee, and that the tram on weekedays stops working at 12:30 or 12:00 not sure. Other than that, the room was fabulous.