Ratings based on 21,631 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Slow check in, but the hotel and amenities were nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EC

Big Hotel, unfriendly staff, no collaborative

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: restaurant
Cons: Hotel staff. And from EXPEDIA to be claer in pricing. Hotel rate per day and what is included.
Location: good
I am disapointed with EXPEDIA. The rate I chosed included breakfast for the four days. The hotel only gave 2 days of included breakfast. They told me that "Breakfast included for two, per stay" means only 2 breakfasts. This is unclear and confusing offer for the consumer, I didnt expect this from expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Mandalay Bay - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We regret any confusion with regards to our dining and room packages. Thank you for bringing this concern to light. We look forward to more effectively serving you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Everything was great with the exception of a rude phone operator when I checked to make sure my text went through for our checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Loved this hotel, very clean and pretty. Took my kids we enjoyed the pool, lazy river, wave pool. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Huge facility! Nice lazy river and pools

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Large, clean rooms
Cons: Starbucks, vending machines, food - all pretty expensive.
Location: The Irish pub had good live music, but the beer was a bit pricey ($8+ for a pint)
The hotel/casino facility is huge. Quite a hike from the hotel room to the car. Pearl status (immediately available for military) gets you free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the strip!

Posted Apr 16, 2018
My husband and I stayed here in April for our 3 year anniversary. The room was so nice overlooking the pool area and on the 56th floor we got views of the mountains. The check in was easy (though we did get in at 10pm, so most people were probably checked in at that point). The hotel and casino were amazing as a whole. Sea breeze brunch and citizen brunch located in the hotel were very delicious. The only part that was a little disappointing was that one day the pool was closed due to the winds. The hotel charges a hefty amenities fee. Unfortunately they didn’t waive the fee for the day the pool was closed. Also, warning the hotel charges a fee if you put anything in the refrigerator. We put a bottle of cola in their to keep it cold, not moving anything else that was already in the refrigerator and were charged this fee. The front desk was nice enough to waive the fee after I brought up that we never knew, but just something to be aware of. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will probably be back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Guest services

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Saturday evening a band played down by pools and the amplifiers were deafening in our room on 28th floor! How could guests down by the pools tolerate that without serious hearing damage? I'm sure the decibel level was beyond legal limits. There was absolutely no need for that sound level - and it went on until midnight. There didn't even seem to be anyone down there; so why the choice to sacrifice comfort of 1000's of guests for enjoyment(?) of a few by the pool??? Also, waited 20 minutes on hold for guest services that evening before giving up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Nice service. Love the smell when I walk into the lobby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Clean, specially we barely smell any smoking in non smoking room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Clean rooms with a great view and comfortable beds. Checkout was available online and our car was waiting at valet without having to ask.