Ratings based on 20,167 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Met and exceeded all expectations, very nice room! I loved the bath tub and separate shower! Will definitely stay again! Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay and Great Pool area

Posted May 23, 2017
Gorgeous pool area. Loved sitting poolside eating lunch at The Beach Grill
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice hotel, good casino floor. Room was about the average for most of Vegas. Nice restaurants in the hotel and the pool was the nicest part of the resort. The staff, to include dealers and hotel management, were not what I would expected expect. The staff were rude prettt much any time to ever had to speak with them. Wouldn't go back based upon that experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

surprise, surprise

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: i like that it was connected to the mandalay bay hotel, but had it's own entrance and check in (helpful for next time).
Cons: n/a
we didn't realize we were staying at the Delano (on the mandalay bay property), but separate hotel until we checked into the Mandalay Bay and found out we were in the wrong part and could have saved us quite a trek had we known (I blame Expedia though,not the hotel for not making it clear). The hotel which changed it's name a few years ago to the Delano is an all suite hotel with it's own check in and separate entrance. they also have a sky bar lounge which during the hours of 7-8pm you can enjoy a free glass of champagne (just bring your key). unfortunately we never made it as we were never in the hotel at this time. it was nice and quiet on this part of the property. we pretty much had the elevators to ourselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel too close to airport.

Posted May 22, 2017
Great Hotel. Unfortunately the proximity to the helicopter landing at the airport was meant helicopters non stop. Very helpful and kind housekeeping and Bell desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, Ny

Beautiful hotel on the 'quiet' end of the strip.

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are very new and update​d. The bathroom was very nice. I also visited the spa which has a beautiful sauna and hot whirlpools. The only issue with this hotel is that it is quite a walk to the main part of the strip. If you plan on walking do yourself a favor and take the Mandalay tram to Excalibur and then walk from there. Otherwise I can't complain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Sweet Time!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything but the capacity at the pools. Crazy busy at the pools this weekend.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We didn't leave the hotel.
So awesome great time... What happens in Vegas stays in Vegas
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing is complementary

Posted May 22, 2017
nothing there is complementary, drinks are around $20 a pop. If you are heading to the pools bring your own drinks and food. The food took forever to come out and if you asked for anything to be taken off, that wasn't going to happen, we sent back nachos 3 times because we had asked for them without jalapeño on them finally the 4th time we just ate them. If you planned on going on the lazy river be aware that they do not have tubes for you to use, you have to buy them for $20 from the gift shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great facility for vacationers

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location and transportation to nearby hotels.
Cons: Check in, and hot water in the shower.
Location: Lots of on-site shopping, entertainment, and eating. Tram to Luxor and Excalibur for anything else.
Unfortunately, this was a business trip, and I didn't get the chance to use the many different features of this hotel. Check in took a long time, and I was never told how to do it electronically to save time. The room was nicely laid out. The hot water in the shower was very inconsistent and some of the washcloths had threadbare patches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Friendly service

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walked everywhere. Lots to do!
Asked for a room with a view of the strip when I checked in . He moved my room with no problem. Loved the "One" show!! Excellent!!!