Ratings based on 18,925 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Very clean and comfortable room, I had a pretty good view of the strip and slept well with their compfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Nice and quiet in the rooms very beautiful hotel and wonderfully friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Nice hotel during warm weather.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very expensive to eat or drink. Stay out of the mini bar. Beautiful but pricey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Nice hotel. Connected to other hotels... Luxor. Made it convenient to go to the other hotels without going outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Just had a blast. Fun. Clean. Staff was the best. Stripsteak was delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bed was too firm/hard.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Nice environment.
Cons: Have memory foam toppers available for people who need softer beds. I had to go to the chiropractor to get my back adjusted after sleeping on bed.
The bed was too hard. I had to use my inflatable mattress from camping. The hotel didn't have any memory foam topper to put on the bed to make it softer. Terrible time sleeping for my four days stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Thin walls and nickel and diming.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The room itself was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable.
Cons: Even in their mid level rooms the walls are paper-thin. I could hear every single word the person next door to us was saying.
Location: While Mandalay is at the end of the strip they do offer a free tram to get down to Excalibur and the MGM Grand which is nice if you want to see shows.
First off I have to say the direction that Mandalay and other MGM hotels have taken is atrocious. They now charge $10 a day for parking! Parking in Las Vegas! I Guess that exorbitant 40$ a day "resort fee" can't cover a simple parking lot. Secondly upon checking in and signing up for their M-Life card the staff at that desk was rude and tried to rush us along despite us asking about signing up for their M-Life credit card. Mandalay offers free buffet's if you stay three nights but of course they won't extend that to you if you book through Expedia. Nor would they honour a Groupon for a buffet even on a Sunday because of the "holiday weekend". I'm not a high roller clearly but at ever corner of this hotel I felt un-welcomed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
nice strip view of our room , shanae , the receptionist gave us an excellent service ...Thank you so much
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

carpet is dirty/old in hallway and in casino area

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: food was good, nice staff
Cons: replace carpet and don't allow smoking in casino area
whole resort smells like smoke that is coming from casino floor. they should do something about getting that smoke out properly. carpets are old and smelly everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The hotel is excellent. However, the Seabreeze restaurant was very poor. The Seabreeze food and service are the reason we will not return or recommend the hotel. The quiche was like a hard over-baked cookie with a hint of egg. My wife become ill and didn't begin feeling well till she had "thrown up" her breakfast. Service was exceedingly slow. The rest of the hotel was excellent.