Ratings based on 19,956 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great beach . Very clean room

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Room was clean and comfortable . Beach and wave pool was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Easy access to freeway. Great hotel to stay!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Hotel looking good! Big room with huge spaces.
Cons: Supply pajamas.
Nice beach with spa-pool. Huge hotel with lots of `places to checkout. Not bad compare to Bellagio we stayed last year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room with great view, impressive detailing to architectural features, helpful staff, convenient location.
Cons: Reign in the outrageous prices- this is not Paris, in spite of the fake Eiffel tower on the strip.
I was at the Mandalay for a conference on the same property. The facilities are large and impressive. My only complaint, and it really applies to all of the casinos, is the prices are excessive. As in, "Tokyo expensive". Some of the highest prices I have seen anywhere- and I travel a lot for work. This left an impression the entire place is set up to separate you from your money as quickly and efficiently as possible. Ironically, I don't gamble, so that's without touching a single slot machine or blackjack table. It comes down to value- or lack thereof. For this reason, unless the trip is covered by my company, I would not consider Las Vegas as a viable travel destination. There are many, many other places which offer far greater value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You don't need to go anywhere else

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Nice pools
Cons: Lower cost food area's
Location: Shows available close by.
Excellent facility. Has everything you need right there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but resort area over rated

Posted Apr 23, 2017
They advertise wave pool and lazy river, charge resort fee but don't provide floats you can't even rent only purchase very disappointing also barely enough loungers my daughters headphone got taken pool area was disappointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Nice hotel Very long check in wait time. Way to long for the price of the hotel, people working at VIP desk with no customers, despite long lines would not assist. Room service, on the night of check in, owner an hour wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great family location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Cons: Everything about the hotel was what we expected from our research except the food court closed much earlier than other hotels along the strip.
Everything about the hotel was what we expected from our research except the food court closed much earlier than other hotels along the strip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great place, but so many hidden fee's.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Loved staying there but there are so many hidden fees that they charge you when you check out. Parking? Really?? I might have well done valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Amazing hotel with everything u need inside

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Awesome experience. Pool area was my favourite. Room was large. Do not touch the mini bar-super expensive. Overall I definitely recommend it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Endless amenities

Posted Apr 22, 2017
There is so much to do at this hotel (beach, day club, bars, restaurants, night club, mall, convention center, aquarium etc.) that you likely won't even need to leave. I always stay at the Mandalay Bay.