Ratings based on 16,573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

A point off of excellence

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Overall the room was fabulous! Neat, clean, spacious with his and hers sink and closet. The only negative was the shower drainage seemed a bit clogged because the water was going down very slow and I had to rush my shower so it won't over flow. Besides this, which is minor, I loved it and would def recommend it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
It was good and short trip,we stayed only one night in vagase and Mandalay bay, The buffet in bellagio was so bad it was expensive and the quality in worst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Very nice up graded room

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Beautiful view of the strip and lots of amendities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Would recommend to anyone. Excellent way to. Will stay there the next times I return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great sci show

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Awesome sci convention! If you haven't been it is a must see!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville Ontario Canada

Mandalay Bay - 4 nights

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: Room service - no menu in room - they were updating and we called and said they were bringing one but didn't arrive for an hour so we left to go out.
Location: End of strip so kind of remote but we had a car so it wasn't a huge deal....used valet parking for all hotels on strip....free but I tipped a little.
My 16 yr. old son and I stayed at Mandalay Bay for four nights. Checking in was fine, front desk was friendly and the line wasn't too long. Our room was beautiful, high ceilings, great view, updated bathroom with excellent shower and separate toilet. Beds were absolutely amazing to sleep on. The only downfall of Mandalay is distance from the main part of the strip if you didn't have a car. We did so it wasn't an issue as we used valet parking at all the hotels. House of Blues restaurant was awesome for breakfast ... went four times :) Shark reef was good but small....a little dissapointing comparied to Ripley's in Toronto. No complaints really. The hotel is huge so if walking was an issue this wouldn't be a good choice. Attached to Luxor where we went to see Blue Man Group and Titanic exhibit - both worth the money. Overall I would definitely return to Mandalay and stay when pools outside were open in March.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: very clean
Cons: need seating in the lobby
Location: Shark Reef was cool
Nice hotel. Wish they had somewhere to sit in the lobby while checking in. My 87 year old dad had to lean against a pillar unit the rented wheelchair could be found..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel and great price.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
We really liked the hotel-it is a little way down the strip but the tram was great once you figured out where to go.I did not like the additional resort fee they charged daily.And extra $30 daily.Plus $20 for a day for different view of the strip but it was still really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Modern Room

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: Toilet lid in bathroom wouldn't stay up. Door to toilet was on a spring, wanted to leave it open, had to prop it open.
Room was brand new, very modern, Internet connection was good, bathroom and shower were modern, plenty of closet space and ample desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, would recommend it and stay again

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The pillows
Location:
We had a great time staying there, comfortable and clean.