Ratings based on 9,778 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Kisco NY

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The Citizens restaurant was wonderful. We ate most of our meals there. Excellent staff at both the bar and tables.
Cons: nothing
Location: Location was right on the strip and close by shopping and other casinos.
Spent 2 nights gambling and taking in the sites. The concierge desk and front desk were so helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott Az.

Very nice hotel nice area of the strip

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We were very pleased with our room. They upgraded our room for free everyone was frendly and food was great, the only thing I did not care for was that I had to pay for parking in the self serv parking for guests. I found that you have to pay to park everywhere I thought we should not have to pay if you are staying in the hotel. The way Las Vegas is becomming no one will be able to go there might as well go on a cruse for vacation it will be cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great Hotel close to many attractions

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Great environment
Cons: Nothing
Location: Mandalay Bay is located at the end of the strip but because of the free tram at the hotel it made the rest of the strip easily accessible for walking.
Fun place to stay and one of the better casino atmospheres on the strip. Free tram to Luxor and Excalibur made walking around very easy and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Too expensive, $40 for 2 late nite burgers, ridiculous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Location: Pictures of welcome to Las Vegas sign
Nice hotel only bad thing was that it was further to middle of strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Very nice staff. Only issue is geography since it's at one end of the strip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location proximity to the convention

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Decent Vegas business hotel on the strip. Helpful staff. Oh, they do charge for tea bags or coffee sachets in the room though and apparently Room charge or resort fee is not good enough!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Callie C., Hotel Management
Dear Ayush, We are glad to know that your overall experience at Mandalay Bay was pleasant. Thank you for highlighting our hospitable staff. Your comments are greatly cherished, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

At the end of the strip but bigger than expected

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: What I stated above
Cons: At this point it's almost impossible to change to a more homey and cozy hotel. It is what it is...crazy, just like all of Las Vegas.
Location: Its at end of the strip but within striking distance (if you need something else) of all the hotels. But I guess you get that no matter your location
Had a unexpected stay because of a airline cancellation because of weather. When checking for hotel prices for 1 night the Mandalay Bay fell somewhere in the middle of other hotels...so I took a chance. I didn't realize how big this hotel was...even though it may not be know as well as others, it certainly doesn't take a back seat to other more well know. As with most hotels, there are countless places to eat with my favorite being the cafe...even though it closes at 2:30. The hotels enormous pool area with a huge hot tub, heated pool and a WAVE pool with amenities that included rooms with TV's and a pool bar...what else could you want. The hotel might be at it's limits when full as the reason I downgraded the hotel staff. Although they are pleasant they don't have enough time to spend conversing. The rooms are clean although I found something unknown in the shower. But the rooms are generally clean and modern. You wouldn't do bad to enjoy a stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

"OK" experience

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Overall is OK experience. We were charged additional "resort" fee, and weren't even able to use pool or a hot tub. The beach was under construction. When we asked from desk what's included in the resort fee they listed services like "printing boarding passes, local calls, etc". Really?! And you can't even opt out of "services" you don't need. I also noticed the table had a stain from coke or a coffee, and later found a box from a liquor by the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Subpar

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel is better suited for those who fly in. If you drive in, there is no space in front to park while checking in. And there is no way to load/unload. They offer a cart but only to store baggage in the lobby storage. The garage is all the way on the opposite end of the property. So, when you arrive with bags you'd have to haul your stuff across the entire casino. And they charge 10/day for parking. The rooms are ok. But the toilet is very loud. If you are not alone will likely wake everyone at night. The fridge has sensors to track what you touch. So if you open it and move things around you are likely to get charged.