Ratings based on 18,973 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel on the strip of Vegas

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Wonderful time spent I at the Mandalay. Lots to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cancun mexico

hotel muy agradable comodo y lujoso

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: el casino
Cons: la atencion de los representantes de m life no son muy atentos he estado en el mgm excalibur montecarlo bellagio y si eres buen jugador que lo soy te
Location: fui al casino del luxor y excalibur fui a ver a chris angel al luxor y a los bee gees en el excalibur y en el mandalay al one de michael jackson muy b
todo estuvo muy bien las habitaciones comodas lujosas y super vista al strip la atencion muy buena los alimentos buenos el casino muy buena atencion es la primera vez que me quedo en el mandalay cada año voy a las vegas 2 veces y me he hospedado casi en todos gracias dr carlos camacho
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quieter stretch of the strip

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Slightly more quiet, less crowded and less smoky than other hotels on the strip. Restaurants were so good.
Cons: The shops attached to the hotel didn't excite me all that much. We ended up walking further up the strip to some of the other resorts for that.
I wasn't excited about this at first as it is quite South on the strip. However, the monorail system makes it super easy to go as far as the Bellagio hotel. The restaurants were really good (especially Kumi). The casino isn't quite as loud and smoky as some of the others. Awesome free live entertainment nightly as well. Further, I had forgotten my passport in my room only to discover this at the airport. Hotel management worked hard to resolve the issue for me quickly and I still made my original flight (despite my stupidity!). The young lady who was managing reception on Sunday, December 4th was a star!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

first visit to Las Vegas

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Very nice, very clean, very bright, lots of space. Room very nice, clean and with everything you would need. Stuff very efficient, nice, and helpful.
Cons: I cannot think of anything ...
Location: Location ok. Convenient tram to other hotels if you don't want to walk. Lots of shops, shows, restaurants.
We enjoyed our first visit to Las Vegas. The city is very nice and very clean. Lots of things to see and do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: The resort fee needs to be optional and they need to eliminate parking fees for guests.
Beautiful hotel, comfortable room, easy access though the inside mall to my friends hotel at the Luxor. Believe me, you would rather stay at the Mandalay Bay than at the Luxor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PTY

Entertaining place, wonderful location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
It's a wonderful place, have too many things to do: aquarium, show, night clubs, various restaurants and an amazing pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice location. It host one of the best circus shows in Las Vagas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at the Mandalay Bay Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: It was nice.
Cons: Privacy between rooms
Stay was great with the exception of the a joining room customer could be heard as if you was inside our room. Otherwise the experience was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel under the sea

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Good stay and very friendly staff. Room was extremely comfortable and bed had the awesome feather heavy comforter with good pillows. This will be my go to hotel on the strip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La, Ca

the hotel was excellent. the hotel staff were slow

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: the restaurant and the comfort.
Cons: more staff for checking in and out.
Location: the train help a lot, but we find every thing we needed in the hotel.
we enjoy our staying. room vas very clean and comfortable. excellent buffet.