Ratings based on 20,582 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, AB

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great place to stay. Felt safe, was clean, and staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: I like the cleanliness, friendly staff, the buffet was very good.
Cons: More staff serving alcohol on slot machines
Location: Titanic at Luxor, Mandalay Aquarium, Michael Jackson One show, the beach, rollercoaster at new york new york
I loved the mobile check in because there was a long line of people waitin. There was an error at checkout as I was being charged for mini bar stuff but they removed charges very quickly without questioning. The buffet was great lot of options and delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Girls Getaway

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Food (Della's), close to all venues, the shows they offer, the pool/beach
Cons: Put some color in the rooms and some descent colorful pictures.
Location: House of blues, in house shows and close to other hotels.
I really like the hotel, the only thing I had a problem with is the room didn't have any vibrant colors; it was all beige, grey and brown. Whoever decorated didn't put much thought into the colors, the colors were quite depressing. Big picture on the wall of lady and man but wasn't very appropriate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The environment, the shows, the pools, the cleanliness
Had 4 pools to choose from which were all clean and nice. The rooms and the facilities were clean and the staff very friendly. There is a tran and a monorail to get to the other hotels. Great Stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Long Weekend

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Having been to Vegas a number of times, and stayed in various hotels, I thought Mandalay Bay was certainly one of the best. The front of house staff were excellent, the suite itself was very clean and well appointed, plus the hotel itself has plenty of amenities on site. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking at somewhere to stay that is a cut above the regular Vegas hotel location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long time waiting when checkin and staff are cold

Posted Jul 23, 2017
long time waiting when checking in about 15mins and tried the hotel online check-in, but it even worse and keep me waiting longer for another 15mins, the kiosks for online check-in don't work. Finally on my turn getting the room key, but the lady in the front desk feels so cold with no smile, she looks tired and hates to welcome so many customers coming to check-in. She asked me to show my ID and credit card, and said the info doesn't linked to what I registered, so I went to find my husband who was taking care of my child at couch area. When I got my husband ID and credit card and showed to her, she asked me that I have to let my husband come in person. She could use a better communication but she didn't, she looked cold and unkind. I talked to the manager on duty that evening on July 19, his name is Ricky, no any further response. I don't think the hotel or some of your staff are really care about their customer feelings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montebello, ca

Hotel with Surprises

Posted Jul 22, 2017
I rated this hotel a 3 because coffee was not an amenity in the room. I've traveled extensively and coffee is always a standard amenity. Charging $4.50 for a kcup with one packet of sugar and creamer is insulting. I also did not appreciate having to pay for a floating device in order to use lazy river. Again I've never had to pay for such basics. I always wanted to try Mandalay but must admit was disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocklin, CA

My teenage girls loved it!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Loved being able to go up the escalator to the Shops at Mandalay - led right to Luxor where we went through the Titantic and The Bodies expeditions.
My 17and 20 year old girls loved this vacation. We only had 3 nights at Delano (Mandalay Bay) but out of all the hotels they said I'd (mom) picked the best. They said it 'smelled the best' and loved the room! The staff was terrific from valet guys to front desk to cashiers at the little coffee shop by the lobby. The pool did not disappoint! The buffet was also very fresh and tasty with large selection. Will definitely stay here next time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Book Delano Tower if you have a choice.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: We got the suite which was nice and clean
Cons: Better customer service and more complimentary items
Too crowded. Line upon check-in. They don't provide complimentary water nor coffee in the room. Most hotels provide at least 2 bottles of water daily and FREE coffee. Their in-room coffee is $5! Rip-off!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, huge

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Luxury
Location: Went to David Copperfield show which was amazing. Easy walk and tram from MB
We went there for the wave pool which my son loved, the lazy river is small. Great restaurants.