Ratings based on 18,942 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel under the sea

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Good stay and very friendly staff. Room was extremely comfortable and bed had the awesome feather heavy comforter with good pillows. This will be my go to hotel on the strip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La, Ca

the hotel was excellent. the hotel staff were slow

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: the restaurant and the comfort.
Cons: more staff for checking in and out.
Location: the train help a lot, but we find every thing we needed in the hotel.
we enjoy our staying. room vas very clean and comfortable. excellent buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Room Key

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Not a bad place. Kind of a distance from the Malls on the strip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wis

Rooms

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Wen people pay the rates that are charged we should get free coffee in the rooms . The prices are insane for a cup of coffee . And also the fridge being stocked with booze that we don't want prevents guests from being able to put a sofa or food in the fridge . That's also ridiculous and no microwave either. We won't be staying there again !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The hotel was a little far from the middle part of the strip which was great. It is a beautiful hotel, very large and with great amenities. The room was huge, with a huge bed and an amazing bathroom with separate bathtub. It was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Ms. & Mrs Garcia

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Love everything. Staff was able to accommodate us with an upgrade. Booked three Expedia and they still help us out with imperfections.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Very clean and comfortable room, I had a pretty good view of the strip and slept well with their compfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Needs to work on their customer service.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Overall had an okay experience. Staff was rude and probably could've handled the booking issue a lot more proffesionally. When calling for more towels, I was given some push back as to why I needed more towels? seriously?? I've paid less and received more amenities and better attitude.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenience Signage

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and clean.
Cons: Travel to the strip for shopping.. A specialty souvenir that is easy to pack and sets you apart from the other hotels or even a $5 calendar..
Location: It would have been nice if there were a decently priced souvenir shop or a 20 oz. soda for less than $3. You would sell more and be different.
The hotel was a pleasant well laid out hotel. The signs were a bit confusing. Being at the end of the strip it would have been nice to have a more clearly laid out map of how to find strip walking/shopping experience. Charged for a drink out the fridge we didn't drink. $4.50 but to small of a price to call and fuss about considering that is probably a normal occurance. Being this was the first vacation I've been able to take in 10 years, my husbands first flight ever and he is 52 and we chose your hotel over the Bellagio. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Inconvenient hotel that lacks basic amenities

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Sure, the room has got nice beds, it's spacious, decent updated design, but there is no drinking water, no kettle, unless you wanna pay $8 for a Fiji. If you want drinkable water, you gotta head down to the lobby to get it. If you want hot water, well, good luck finding it. The location is really bad, located at the very southern end of the strip and there are NO STORES that sell decently priced amenities. Expect to walk at least 15-20 mins unless you're planning to drive or Uber to a CVS or Walgreens. The automated minibar also means that you can't store anything inside it. I will never visit Mandalay Bay again, and same goes for Vegas. Unless you specifically want to come to Vegas, be it for gambling, conventions, or shows, head to another city. This was the worst vacation I've ever had.