Ratings based on 16,581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pr

Hotel con buena ubicación en la strip

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Precioso, las habitaciones muy lindas, modernas y ampli
Cons: Las horas del tren que te acerca a la strip, debería funcionar más temprano y terminar más tarde.
Todo estuvo bien, excepto la chica de la limpieza que todos los días dejaba algo sin hacer, un día olvidaba dejar jabón de baño, otro día olvidaba botar la basura de un zafacon o no limpiaba el jacuzzi y así por el estilo. Lo demás todo perfecto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

It's a nice hotel but they nickel and dime you

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Water was $8 in the room and when we booked through Expedia we wanted a king bed. When we got to the hotel we got 2 queens, the hotels says when you book on Expedia it only a request for a king bed which what i thought o was paying for. Make sure u read the fine print
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Disappointing stay, I expected more for a 4-star

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: I can win in their casino
Cons: They can change their room decorations to a less-depressing style; invite better shops and resturants; host more parties, etc.
Location: poor location, at the end of the strip. Far away to everything. Nothing to to nearby.
I would not say it is a 4-star hotel. It is at the end of the strip, far away from all the local attractions. Very few people hanging out there, no decent dining places, terrible buffet, don't even get me started on the pathetic shopping mall. We went to Luxor hotel to have fun every single day in Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windy City

House of Blues concert

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Location to the venue I was to attend a concert at.
Cons: There has to be a better way to determine whether a reserved bed will be available at the time of reservation.
Location: The main strip was easy to get to and the free tram from the Mandalay Bay to the Excalibur was a plus. Access to the famous Las Vegas sign close by.
The only thing I did not like was that I reserved a room with a king bed but when I arrived, all they claimed was available was a room with two queens. We were asked if that was okay but at that point, what option do we have? Our stay was relaxing and the hotel, for the most part was very quiet. The water pressure in the shower was great. I love good water pressure when taking showers. Another plus was the complimentary parking. If you choose to stay here, choose the valet parking rather than the self parking option. You have to fork out a tip every time they bring your vehicle but it was well worth it. Opted out of the room service as it was more feasible to eat out at the strip. Had breakfast one day away from the strip so there are places to eat at more reasonable prices. All in all, we wished we could have stayed a few more nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

A point off of excellence

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Overall the room was fabulous! Neat, clean, spacious with his and hers sink and closet. The only negative was the shower drainage seemed a bit clogged because the water was going down very slow and I had to rush my shower so it won't over flow. Besides this, which is minor, I loved it and would def recommend it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
It was good and short trip,we stayed only one night in vagase and Mandalay bay, The buffet in bellagio was so bad it was expensive and the quality in worst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Very nice up graded room

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Beautiful view of the strip and lots of amendities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Would recommend to anyone. Excellent way to. Will stay there the next times I return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great sci show

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Awesome sci convention! If you haven't been it is a must see!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville Ontario Canada

Mandalay Bay - 4 nights

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: Room service - no menu in room - they were updating and we called and said they were bringing one but didn't arrive for an hour so we left to go out.
Location: End of strip so kind of remote but we had a car so it wasn't a huge deal....used valet parking for all hotels on strip....free but I tipped a little.
My 16 yr. old son and I stayed at Mandalay Bay for four nights. Checking in was fine, front desk was friendly and the line wasn't too long. Our room was beautiful, high ceilings, great view, updated bathroom with excellent shower and separate toilet. Beds were absolutely amazing to sleep on. The only downfall of Mandalay is distance from the main part of the strip if you didn't have a car. We did so it wasn't an issue as we used valet parking at all the hotels. House of Blues restaurant was awesome for breakfast ... went four times :) Shark reef was good but small....a little dissapointing comparied to Ripley's in Toronto. No complaints really. The hotel is huge so if walking was an issue this wouldn't be a good choice. Attached to Luxor where we went to see Blue Man Group and Titanic exhibit - both worth the money. Overall I would definitely return to Mandalay and stay when pools outside were open in March.