Ratings based on 2,122 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Secluded, exclusive retreat in Vegas

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We spent a quick few days here, to connect with my daughter and sister. Great locale to the strip, but tucked away enough to relax. Upscale, refined and peaceful. Great breakfast buffet and the pool was also a find.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Underwhelmed

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice
Cons: All of the things I mentioned and maybe some floral arragements
Location: Aria and the Mall
For the reputation that the Mandarin Oriental has we were a bit underwhelmed -Dusty Chair in room -Stained Sheets -Dirty Windows throughout the property -Ants on the table during our Tea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Top notch

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Sky Lobby. No Casino in hotel.
Cons: The Automation system in the room was glitchy
Location: Aria / City Center on the strip - close to everything
Great property. The Sky Lobby was nice and the staff was helpful. Exactly what you would expect from Mandarin...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
With my girlfriend tonight stayed at this hotel for two nights before we unexpectedly had to leave for a death in the family. From the moment we arrived until the moment that we left we thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and the staff. Everyone was extraordinarily accommodating and we felt welcome from the very beginning upon arrival. The hotel is top quality and the Mandarin bar is an incredible experience. We are definitely looking forward to going back to experience a full week here and all of the accommodations again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Service

Posted Mar 27, 2017
First time staying here. Cannot say enough about this hotel & service. Every detail of my experience was outstanding. It truly was an experience my wife & I will never forget. Very quiet & peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grenada

A great stay!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Everything...the bathrooms are awesome, especially the tubs!
Location: Location is perfect...very close walking distance to the Aria which has many options with regards to dining, clubbing, and gambling.
Great hotel...amazing location...lovely rooms, especially the bathrooms! The only reason I gave a 4* for facilities as it is not like the other hotels on the strip that has many options when it comes to dining and gambling etc. This being said, the Aria (which is also an amazing hotel) is literally a 3 minute walk away; so it all works:) Would definitely recommend and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Top notch service

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: service, staff, room, bed.
Cons: does everything have to be so dark??
Location: close to excellent restaurants and shopping at the Aria, full Starbucks on the property, awesome bar.
Finally! A Vegas hotel that doesn't feel like Dinseyland, but is quiet, comfortable, and elegant. Every interaction I had with staff was amazing - from housekeeping, to front desk and room service . . . special props to Charlie at the pool for being attentive, thoughtful, and fun. I will definitely be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Relaxing stay in Vegas- Oasis from casino smoke and din but close to all the big spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but overrated

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel staff was exceptional!! I thought for the money we spent I would be"WOWED" that didn't happen! Swapping elevators every time to get in / out of my room got old real quick. The LVT flooring in the suite is in dire need of replacing. The decor is dark and avg at best. I will say that the room automation was a nice touch. The bed was real comfortable The dining was good. Great suschi. But for the money... I won't be staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Wonderful Hotel with ideal location on the strip

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Best place to stay in Vagas if you don't want the noise and crowds of a casino property. The restaurants are not that great in the property only concern, otherwise great.