Ratings based on 2,015 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
This hotel is an oasis in the craziness of the Strip. Close to everything, and yet a world away. Great staff, great food, terrific pool and the rooms are spectacular.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zen optio

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Very zen. A nice escape from the Vegas chaos. Elegant, classy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: No casino to pass through constantly.
Cons: Bathroom, plugins near bed, coffee maker
Location: Well located on the boulevard.
We stayed in a cityscape room for two nights. My first impression of the room was that it looked tired and had very cheap, poor quality furniture. The carpet and chair were dingy and worn looking. In one respect the room is high tech, everything (lights, drapes, thermostat) can be controlled on the tv. In another respect it is unacceptably Low-tech, not only is their no USB outlet near the bed, there is no outlet at all. I’ve found this to be very unusual these days in any hotel or motel and irritating in one supposedly high end. The staff at the hotel does rise to expectations, we didn’t encounter a single employee that failed to be cheerful, friendly or helpful. We were offered cold water when we left for the day, our room was changed immediately when in our first we encountered noisy neighbors. The bathroom is nuts. A separate toilet room that is weirdly large. The door is clear glass and there is a clear glass panel with a sliding door between the shower stall and the bedroom. Unfortunately even when the panel,is closed, a gap remains. So when my adult kid with significant other dropped by while I was in the shower a very uncomfortable situation ensued. Neither the shower stall or the bathroom was private. The shower stall is very roomy but the shower head is in a fixed position spraying a slight angle right into the curtain. No counter space for toiletries. no hooks for clothes. No coffeemaker, I hate having to go 9 floors in my pjs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Not having a casino makes Mandarin Oriental special and valuable in the strip as many guests who chose this hotel said. It definitely gave us some peace and comfort when you have to go through casinos everywhere else to eat, shop or catch a show. We would have appreciated a few improvements though; 1) The carpet in the bed room needs to be washed more often as the room felt dusty. I have a dust allergy which was evident during the stay. 2) Breakfast at MOzen was below average and disappointing, especially considering the fact that Vegas is known for food nowadays. Pastries from the bakery next to the restaurant were good, so MOzen has no excuse. 3) The windows in the room were not soundproof, so various city noises (yelling, honking, music, etc.) came through into our room on the 18th floor. The curtains helped somewhat, but better windows were needed for the sanctuary in the Vegas strip vibe the hotel was presumably aiming for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland OH

calm oasis

Posted Apr 12, 2018
very pleasant hotel, conveniently located centrally on the Las Vegas strip. Close to major shopping, gaming, and dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

5 star quality and service at 3 star price!

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Beautiful hotel and staff. Highly recommend to get away from Vegas noise and hustle. Luxury rooms and great food. Gym is top shelf. Can't believe how reasonable the rates are here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las vegas

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Zen. Clean, fresh, quiet. Loved this five star hotel. Actually the bistro had the best food we had in Las Vegas. Pad Thai and curry were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great views

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Absolutely the best place to stay in Vegas- beautiful hotel, staff were wonderful and the room was outstanding. Excellent restaurants and the pool area is incredible - wouldn’t stay anywhere else after our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
had primo luxury suite for USD 2,200 per night. Was worth it.