Ratings based on 1,896 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of my best hotel experiences so far

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It is really hard to find a flaw in this hotel. Everything is just perfect, what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. It is worth more than the money you pay. Also because it is not a casino hotel it is less crowded and more relaxing than others but is just next to Aria and very close to the Park and Monte Carlo so you can get to casinos in just a minute or two. It is located in the best possible position on the strip and has everything just right. Also definitely try the tea lounge and have afternoon tea there. The swimming pool on the deck of the eighth floor is also really relaxing. The oriental theme just makes everything more and more enjoyable. Definitely recommended! Wonderful staff too. Fantastic!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Better than the Ritz

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The service, staff, food, room, amenities are the best I have experienced. Better than grand Hyatt, Ritz, 4 seasons, St James. I would love to see their training program .... Every single team member provided outstanding service. I have put them on my bucket list to stay at everyone of their hotels around the world based on my experience. I never write reviews. This company sets a new world standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It is a great hotel! Highly recommended! Great staff, great location, perfect service. We would definitely choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

The best hotel on the strip!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Perfect location
My Fiancé and myself have averaged coming to Las Vegas about every 6 1/2 months since 2013. We always stay at the highest rated 5 star hotels on the strip. The Venetian, Bellagio, Aria, Wynn. The best complement I can give The Mandarin Oriental is we will NEVER try another hotel again on the strip. With The Mandarin there, there is no reason too, period! If your going to Vegas to get the best in customer service, professionalism, very friendly and helpful one on one treatment, you know...feel like a "Rock Star!" This hotel is for you! Hands down! ALL the employees that we had contact with, will "Break there back for you!" From Glen (the doorman), Michael (the chauffer), Ji ( hotel receptionist), Jessica (pool service), and I apologize for any other of the employees names that I have forgotten, are awesome! All of the Mandarin Oriental employees must have attended Customer Service college before getting hired! If your looking to get away from the loud, smoke filled rooms, inconsiderate, rude, hustle & bustle of Las Vegas...The Mandarin is your getaway! We all go to "Sin City" to let it rip! But, it's a great feeling to come back to an atmosphere of where they really do care. Todd & Raychel Eggert Madison, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to Stay!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Room, Amenities, Charging pods, Checkin Process, Checkout Process
Location: The hotel is located near some great restaurants and burger chains. It is a short walk away. Most shows are also nearby.
The hotel is situated on the strip, but is an quiet portion of its own. The rooms are right sized from my perspective, with the right amount of space. Everything is very new and very comfortable and I enjoyed a good night's sleep for my conference. All amenities are provided for, so it all worked out for me!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Vegas

Posted Aug 14, 2016
It's all about the guest, whatever they can do to make you stay a memorable one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Going the extra mile

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Perfect as expected, sophisticated luxury and a staff always willing to help Excellent and affordable buffet breakfast at Mozen This is a great way to enjoy Vegas at your own rhythm without the usual turmoil of other hotels, no wait, no rush, no long lines...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

quiet and peaceful oasis on the strip

Posted Aug 9, 2016
If you are looking for a quiet sophisticated retreat, this is the place. But, please don't ruin this by being the one loud obnoxious couple or the couple who allows their children to treat this property like a play zone. This place is for people who are looking for stylish international clientele. Expect impeccable service and impeccable quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augsburg

Posted Aug 8, 2016
5 Sterne Luxus mit sehr kleinen, punktuellen Renovierungsmängeln. Insgesamt aber grossartig!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

카지노가 없는 깨끗한 호텔

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: 로비가 고층에 위치해 있는 점이 약간 불편했다.
Location: 호텔 바로 앞에 스타벅스 및 피자집이 있고,아리아호텔,벨라지오 호텔이 인근에 있다. 길 건너편에 상가 번화가가 있다.
발레파킹 서비스 데스크에 시원한 생수가 원하는 만큼 들고갈수 있도록 비치되어 있고,엘리베이터 안에 푹신한 벤치가 있어 더위에 지친 손님들이 잠깐이라도 쉴 수 있도록 배려해 놓았다. 객실 상태는 완벽했고,어메니티 또한 최고의 제품으로 준비해놨다. 늦은 시간에 체크인을 해서 수영장 이용을 못한 것이 무척 아쉬웠다.