Ratings based on 2,005 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Comfortable

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It's location and comfort
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind
Probably the only hotel on the strip that does not have a casino in the lobby, which was a welcome surprise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edison, United States of America

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very Nice Hotel, but has no free parking and using an elevator is a little difficult, because if you are staying on the 9th floor you have to take 2 elevator
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oscoda, United States of America

Perfect location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, eating close by
Great room, Wonderful staff. Perfect vacation. Will certainly stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brockton, United States of America

Centrally located in City Center.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The luxury style and super attentive staff.
Location: City center was close to Aria and Cosmopolitan and the best parts of the Las Vegas strip.
The experience made me decide this hotel is my new favorite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Excellent stay! Wonderful service. Excellent staff. Very clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Nice hotel, great location, a bit of an oasis in Vegas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Hotel was excellent. Very quiet and zen like place away from strip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgewood, United States of America

Hotel staff makes 20th anniversary extra special

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The room was beautiful and very thoughtfully designed. The amenities are excellent and the staff went out of their way to make our 20th anniversary especially nice -- champagne and strawberries in our room; gifts for us at the spa. It was nice that the hotel did not have a casino and was a bit of an oasis in the Las Vegas craziness. Overall, I'd highly recommend this hotel.
Cons: The hotel was fantastic. I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Great, central location. Near great restaurants, shopping and people watching.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Leaving

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Close to ATT stadium
Very over the top Asia style - Room was not cleaned and service was slow and unresponsive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, but not great.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Good location, as you can walk to a lot of the neighboring properties without much of a hike. Aria is only a few seconds away with a lot of shopping.
We have never stayed at a Mandarin Hotel but had heard very good things. We normally stay at the higher rated hotels in Vegas so we thought we would give this a try. Although it is a nice resort, I don't think it ranks with the true 5 star hotels (like Encore/Wynn). We found it somewhat dark and dank, and the rooms are definitely in need of a face-lift (carpets, lighting, furniture). The flooring in our room, for example, was so worn that there were these terrible slippery spots all over the place. The layout of the rooms is charming at first, but due to the somewhat weird angles, it can become a bit frustrating after a while. The Hotel also has these cumbersome 2 elevator tower system that is a bit of a pain. The good parts were that the beds are very comfortable and the Hotel is very quiet. The spa is great, and the service from top to bottom was very good. The pool area is small, and a bit stuffy, but overall quite nice. So, we would rate our stay as good, but not great ... and for the price we paid for the room, we were expecting great. Would rank it well behind places like Encore/Wynn, The Four Seasons, and even Palazzo/Venetian/Bellagio/Ceasers, etc.