Ratings based on 2,068 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Perfect location, CLEAN facilities/rooms/hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING! Cleanliness, Friendly Service, Fast Check In
I loved my stay here and is therefore sold on this name. I will be looking for other locations in the world. Only thing is the television in the bathroom does not stay off at night. It seems to restart on its own after being powered off. Also, the flow of the A/C is confined to one area. Nevertheless, the room was nice and cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

They make you feel special

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: We liked the fact that this hotel does not have a casino inside, therefore only seemed to be guests walking through the hotel.
Location: Location was great. Easy walk down the strip to the Bellagio and their fabulous water fountains.
From the moment you arrive on the 23rd floor reception area, the staff make you feel special. Rooms are spacious and clean. Dinned in the 3rd floor restaurant for lunch and dinner. Both excellent meals. Also tried the bar on the 23rd floor. Views are great over the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The perfect quiet hotel to escape the vegas craziness, room spotless great service very comfortable mattress. Restaurants delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City center.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Best accommodations we have ever had in Vegas, from the staff to the room everything exceeded our expectations. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Nice and quiet

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The only complaint is the wifi is slow. We were on the 17th floor. Other than that it's really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This is an outstanding hotel Staff very attentive Very quiet place to relax
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique stay and amenities

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very nice. The fitness room was also very nice and staffed appropriately.
Cons: The building needs some customer-centric training for sure. The room was way at the top end of what I wanted to spend and frankly expected a lot more
Location: Location was great. Road signage was terrible for the road entrance.
In lieu of the hotel catering to the guest, the hotel works really had to cater to its employees. After a long day of travel, our door received multiple knocks within hours of checking in. Each of the associates offering a service and expecting a tip. After the last knock at 9:40 PM (12:40 PM ET), I called the front deck requesting privacy for the remainder of the stay. In addition, I personally visited the front desk (on the 23rd floor) to insure that my credit card received no additional charges as a result. The associate insured me that there would be no additional charges unless I specifically approved / requested them. The valet parking is only convenient when the front desk remembers to advise the staff with the keys. Additionally, needing my vehicle a couple of times a day make for expensive parking. And, when I checked out I was surprised to see another $60 charge on my card. When I asked what this was as I was vividly clear that I didn't expect any additional charges. That charge came as a result of the parking...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Exceptional comfort

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Although it is one of a very few hotels without casinos in Vegas, staying at the Mandarin, you get into a different level of pampering. It's rooms are very modern with everything you may need thought of. The beds are a dream and the rooms are extremely clean, you don't get the over-used icky feel you may find at other Vegas hotels. I loved the Lavender bath salt princess bided by the tub. Both the hair dryer and flat iron available in the room. Room service food was exceptional
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay the Mandarin last weekend

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We have stayed at Manadrin in other cites many times. Overall the service at the hotel was on par than most of the higher end Vegas Hotels. There were small service issues like never receiving the daily newspapers we ordered, had to call to have the daily room cleaned, etc. The biggest disappointment was the general condition and layout of the room. It was a little beat up, heavily scratch floors and worn carpet and furniture.. We had a junior suite and the layout was dysfunctional, no place to hang the towels in the bathroom, the full length mirrors were behind the TV's and desk so they were not usable, no light in the closet/dressing area, control to open and close the drapes which are usually accessible from the bed were at different locations on the walls. The suites are located on the lower floors and our original 4th floor suite had the view of the concrete wall for the parking garage. Over all the experience was not worth the extra money and will probably not stay at this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Did not want to leave! Everything was comfortable and top notch