Ratings based on 2,292 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy pool and smokey lobby offset the good things

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice, the rooms were nice.
Cons: People have to sleep earlier than the hotel thinks. Maybe quiet the pool side at 7 p.m. and close it at 9 p.m. Or use plants to cushion the echo?
Location: There were a lot of other hotels nearby, just saying.
Unless you have earplugs I won't suggest this hotel because the pool area, which we faced, was too noisy really late into the evening, like 11:00 p.m. Their lobby/restaurant was too smokey and people were yelling (raised voices here and there). This activity happened every time we walked in/through. So we basically left to eat elsewhere. Maybe it was us. We like to visit and not put up with a bunch of smoking and yelling. Plus we had to wake up early, as some guests do, so the noise around the pool wasn't just something that bothered us, it added a lot of anxiety, since we had no idea when all the yelling and partying would stop. I even had to call the front desk, and they brushed it off, misstating the rules. Their material says the pool closes at 9:00 p.m., but they decided it would be 10:00 p.m. (I'm ranting, but that reflects our frustration)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In bad repair

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The phone in the room did not work when I needed to call the front desk. There was a spot on the floor where the carpet dipped in when you stepped on it, not safe at all for my toddler I'm travelling with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

First Vegas vacation

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The day we checked into the Mardi gras the owner was very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and cozy. There is a mini fridge but the downside was we didn't have a microwave so we couldn't reheat our leftovers. The setting in this hotel is very relax and quiet. Most of the staff are very friendly except for the one of the ladies working the casino floor and one of the bartenders. Mostly older adults and a family owned business feeling. You can walk to the strip from this hotel but it will take you about 30 min. They don't have room service but there is a gas station, McDonald's, and subway within 3 blocks of the hotel. The restaurant in the hotel doesn't have a great food selection if you eat healthy or are a vegetarian. Only had eggs, steak, fries, and chicken tenders which was frozen food cooked in the same oil. We liked that it wasn't crowded and loud like the big hotels we visited, however the walls are paper thin so you can here people talking above you or outside if there being loud. The casino only has slot machines so if you want to play blackjack, poker, or other table games you have to go to another hotel. Overall I was satisfied with the hotel and would give it 3 stars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place should be closed.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Terrible place, outdated, old furnitures, sketchy area with sketchy people, overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: happy hour
Cons: bigger sign outside
Location: close to flight
drove around for hour to find it. could not find location, as it was poorly marked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The stay was nice. The room was clean and staff was friendly. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: There was an event going on when we went to LV, Hotels were either fully booked or prices were jacked up too high. This was the best place we can get
Cons: Full renovation to update it?
Location: it's close to the happenings in LV
has lots of parking. We booked 2 nights but only slept there for a few hours the first night...checked-in after MN then left early to attend a family gathering. Did not sleep there the second night...stayed at a family's place. Anyway, check-in and out is fast and easy. It's along the highway but did not notice the noise when inside the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lasvegas nevada

Donot recommend this unsafe place to any body!!!!!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
On my first day that I checked in , the same night there was a robbery happened in one of the guest rooms and they broke the window of the room and taken the guest's laptop and other things so when I saw the person was making the report to the security then I took my luggage out of my room and checked it in with the front desk and never went back to the room again that night and I didn't sleep in that room and spend the whole night awake in MGM casino waiting for the morning to check out of that unsafe hotel! Even though I didn't even sleep in the room the day I checked in and letting them know that I don't feel safe in the room they still charged me for one night stay there so don't recommend this hotel to anyone! You will not be safe and the management doesn't care about their guest safety and they only care about charging you for the room that you didn't use because of feeling unsafe and fear of being robbed in that hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located and quiet.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Front desk receptionist was friendly and the breakfast was good and filling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay (if you mostly stay out!)

Posted Mar 7, 2017
My stay was pretty short but I thought the hotel had a good location (not far from the airport and close to the strip) and it had a restaurant with decent food for a good price. The bad part though was that as much as they tell you wifi reaches the rooms it doesn't (there's barely wifi in front of the reception), in the first floor and restaurant people are allowed to smoke so you end up smelling like cigarettes no matter what you do and if you want to sleep past 8.30-9.00 it's imposible because you can hear the airplanes like you are at the airport and if that doesn't wake you the guy with a thing that looks like a leafblower right outside your door certainly will. And about breakfast... they leave a panflet at your room advertising their breakfast buffet for 8 dollars (saying there's yogurt, fruit, waffles...) and when I got there... there was no yogurt, the fruit looked like it was ffrom a can (and tasted like it was from before I was born), I wanted half and half for my coffee and the first one I got was not only past the expiration date it had been opened beforand, there was no hot water if you wanted a tea, although the lady in charge of breakfast insisted there was