Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Amazing weekend stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Close to the strip. Got the 2 bedroom villa for a group of us. Had a kitchen and all the cooking accessories to make anything you need. Parking is free and there's no resort fee. Well worth it. Planet Hollywood is just across the street. This is our new home anytime we visit from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great family friendly hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel was in a great location. It was very family friendly. We loved that it was non-smoking and did not have a casino. There were many children's activities scheduled through out the day to help keep them entertained. The suite was very comfortable and had everything we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

A "Crappy" Experience

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Cons: Everything. Customer Service. Sanitation. Apparently, your SEWAGE SYSTEM!
We had cleanliness issues the entire stay. Besides the mystery stain on the bed, our toilet got backed up three, sometimes four times a day! For the first couple days, we simply thought the issue was our fault and proceeded to plunge the toilet on our own. Despite our efforts, the room started to smell, increasingly, like sewage. Finally, during the last night of our stay, the smell was so repugnant, my husband and me were unable to sleep. After several hours attempting to fall asleep, my husband decided to approach the front desk staff to fix our sewage problem. Turns out, the hotel knew that specific room was having sewage issues for the past couple weeks! Not once did they decide to 1) Warn us of the issue beforehand or 2) try to fix the issue during our stay when our room started to reek. If the hotel knew there was an issue, why didn't housekeeping work to rectify it? When it comes to sewage issues, this isn't just a sanitation issue, this becomes a health concern! Not only did they know about problem beforehand, but the lack of customer service, compassion and concern for our safety was abhorrent. They didn't compensate us for anything! They only offered to switch our room for the night, but at that point it was too late. We had to leave in two hours for the airport. We spoke with two managers, Kevin and Cameron who both told us they couldn't help us, but they would use this as a "learning experience" for the future. Are you kidding me?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We loved the hotel, great location, great staff!! Perfect place for our Vegas vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from all the noise.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Nice place but I couldn't sleep, but you're not supposed to sleep in Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis from slot machines minutes from Strip

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Fair price without typical surcharges.
This property is just minutes from the strip -- near the Cosmo -- but is blessedly free from the usual Vegas lobby distractions. No slots, no gambling, no raucous bar. They also don't hit you up for most of the usual egregious extra charges that other Vegas hotels do like parking, internet, and "spa access". So, you're close to the action and free to party elsewhere then return to a quiet, clean, reasonably priced hotel right in the heart of things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent Hotel in great location

Posted May 29, 2017
Enjoyable stay, clean & comfortable room with fridge, coffee/tea making facilities. Great views. Handy location. Staff friendly & helpful. Loved the fact there was no smoky casino!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel really close to the strip

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Pretty much on the strip
Great room with great view of Excalibur. Kitchen well equipped with everything even salt &pepper!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm springs ,ca

Amazing!

Posted May 25, 2017
Super pleased with our whole stay! so close to strip our villa was lovely and staff was so friendly we will def be back! thank you marriott chateau!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff and Great location

Posted May 25, 2017
The staff are very friendly plus the free vallet parking makes our holiday more convenient. Rooms are spacious and with the kitchen facilities its very good value for money for family stay.