Ratings based on 22,362 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very comfortable hotel, everything is near, and a good view of the volcano from the room window
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

VACATION BETWEEN 4TH JULY AND 14TH OF JULY

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Not a lot.
Cons: Their attitude towards customers stinks.
Location: Good location but all they want is your money.
Very expensive.Parking fees and resort fees totalled 499 dollars for 10 days.Paid by cash.When I arrived home my credit card had also been charged 499 dollars for the above fees.Still trying to get my money back.Had to get my bank to intervene to prevent me getting charged twice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

put in room near construction

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the pool. The food and service at restaurant were very good at California Pizza and the Pantry.
Cons: Drink service at times. Not putting guests near rooms being redone when there are plenty of rooms available .
Location: Good location on strip with plenty of shops and sights. Easy access for transportation.
We were put in a room 2 doors down from rooms under construction. The hotel was not totally booked. This was annoying after late evenings of gambling. Drink service was lacking while gambling at certain times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
the air conditioner in he room was not working it was freezing cold in the hallway and hot in he room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Outstanding people, pretty great casio/hotel/pool

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Great staff Nice layout (easy to get to hotel from casino entrances) Fantastic pool, easy access Central
Stayed for 5 nights at a reasonable rate for the strip. Everyone that worked at the hotel was not just pleasant, but all genuinely very accommodating. The pool was nice, always chairs available, you can bring in outside drinks but we were limited to two beers each from outside. Not as good as the MGM Grand Pool, but still good to save money vs buying pool drinks. My phone was stolen at a nightclub in MGM Grand, and had to incur long distance charges to protect my personal information and was charged $120 USD for a twenty minute call and $20 for a *ten second* phone call. They were able to help me out on that by giving me about 50% off, but long distance costs the hotel a fraction of that, it's a bit unreasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Friendly staff and amazing pool

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Staff at the Mirage were all so friendly and courteous. Our room had a beautiful view of the Strip and the pool. Room was very clean and lots of room. The pool here is amazing! Lots of space for everyone, lots of free seating close to the pool and waitresses always available for drinks and food. Beautiful landscaping with trees and plants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of the strip!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The hotel was conveniently located in the heart of the strip. We watched the volcano erupt from our rooom. The pool area is fantastic and accommodates lots of people. Rooms were super clean and the bedding is amazing. I wanted to buy all of it and take it home. Staff was very courteous and the casino was very clean and not at all smoky. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great escape

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Love the pool and eating at the Heritage.
Cons: Smokie casino
Location: Close to Caesars Palace, the Linq and Flamingo, so lots to explore close by
wonderful escape with the waterfalls and tropical gardens, great restaurants, friendly staff. Casino is smokier than some of the other casinos in town but that is really only complaint. Buffet was disappointing would not recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location on the strip, AWESOME pool

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location and pool
Cons: Open up the sidewalks so more people can see volcano erupting. A but one get one free breakfast coupon for hotels guests would be nice.
Location: Location is center strip.
We stayed in July 2017 for two nights with our three teenagers. Location was perfect. It was VERY hot, but nice that you could get free small waters at the Starbucks inside the hotel after you were done walking around. The Queen beds in the room were extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from witnry uk

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Excellent location 99% of the staff are fantastic