Ratings based on 22,372 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

First time stay in Vegas

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Overall excellent stay, would have liked to have had a complimentary coffee pot in the room. Shower fawcett was difficult to get a cool shower due to high temps outside Im guessing. Minor issues with room technology but was resolved quickly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles, CA

Bed sheets were uncomfortable and sink sucks!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: good location- close to many other hotels and sights fair price - lower prices for being one of the oldest hotels on the strip. Cons: Bathroom - the basin's "hot" knob was either full heat or nothing, even if you turned the "hot" knob just a little. I prefer to wash my face with warm water so this was a tad annoying Beds: the bed sheet fell short towards the end so the bed was not fully covered, which was very Uncomfortable on your feet as you can feel the end of bed sheets. Restaurants - the pantry, advertised as 24 hours, was disgusting. Food is below average quality but they charge ~ $20 per plate. Maybe it's just my room that was particularly bad but If you get room 14047, ask to be switched out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel very convenient to everything.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Everything was close and convenient.
Cons: Fix the mold smell at the entrance of my room.
Location: We went to Caesars and the forum shops. Had dinner at Carmines it was awesome.
I liked the friendly and very helpful staff. That being said. I noticed that every time i entered my 5115 room it smelled like mold at the entrance but nowhere else, like there was a leak above me that molded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Staff great.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Excellent hotel. Room spacious and open. Bed was very comfortable. This is the first bed in about 8 years of traveling that actually was comfortable and I didn't have a backache :) Room could have been cleaner, dusty and room glasses needed a wash before use. Other than that it was a great vacation and would definitely go back to. Staff in the hotel/casino/restaurants and bars all friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too bloody cold!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Poor control of temp within the resort. Everyone in our party got a cold from going from the heat of Vegas strip to freezing temps at Mirage. ALL other resorts visited were not like this at all! Very poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very comfortable hotel, everything is near, and a good view of the volcano from the room window
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

VACATION BETWEEN 4TH JULY AND 14TH OF JULY

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Not a lot.
Cons: Their attitude towards customers stinks.
Location: Good location but all they want is your money.
Very expensive.Parking fees and resort fees totalled 499 dollars for 10 days.Paid by cash.When I arrived home my credit card had also been charged 499 dollars for the above fees.Still trying to get my money back.Had to get my bank to intervene to prevent me getting charged twice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

put in room near construction

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the pool. The food and service at restaurant were very good at California Pizza and the Pantry.
Cons: Drink service at times. Not putting guests near rooms being redone when there are plenty of rooms available .
Location: Good location on strip with plenty of shops and sights. Easy access for transportation.
We were put in a room 2 doors down from rooms under construction. The hotel was not totally booked. This was annoying after late evenings of gambling. Drink service was lacking while gambling at certain times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
the air conditioner in he room was not working it was freezing cold in the hallway and hot in he room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Outstanding people, pretty great casio/hotel/pool

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Great staff Nice layout (easy to get to hotel from casino entrances) Fantastic pool, easy access Central
Stayed for 5 nights at a reasonable rate for the strip. Everyone that worked at the hotel was not just pleasant, but all genuinely very accommodating. The pool was nice, always chairs available, you can bring in outside drinks but we were limited to two beers each from outside. Not as good as the MGM Grand Pool, but still good to save money vs buying pool drinks. My phone was stolen at a nightclub in MGM Grand, and had to incur long distance charges to protect my personal information and was charged $120 USD for a twenty minute call and $20 for a *ten second* phone call. They were able to help me out on that by giving me about 50% off, but long distance costs the hotel a fraction of that, it's a bit unreasonable.