Ratings based on 31,645 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fontana ca

Good hotel but small casino

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Our stay was nice and comfortable. I booked three rooms we where out to celebrate and uncles 50th but one of the rooms got a bottle of tequila stolen which is not ok. Most likely the cleaning staff. Stuff like that shouldn't happen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated rooms

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Staff was good.
Cons: Rooms need upgrade
Outdated rooms with construction upstairs. AC was terrible. No thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very nice staff but rooms are old and need updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from san diego

Hotel at RICKY MARTIN SHOW Park Theater

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Needs renovation but they are working on it.
Location: Close to everything on the strip.
Came to this hotel to take my wife to this show. Staff very friendly and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Early loud construction

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel was at a great price. However, the construction was early, and LOUD. The pool is also inaccessible, but still needed a resort fee. Although, included, "free" access to two other pools. The room also included enterance into the Buffett, but, it was an undesirable Buffett to go to. We had two Buffett tickets, and only used one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay during construction

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Construction was happening on the top floors during our stay. You heard it in the morning once it started as we were on the 21st floor. Staff was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modest Hotel Right off the Strip

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Good location, friendly staff, and nice Casino. Unfortunately, the building is currently under maintenance and the entire pool area is off limits and under construction. In the meantime, Monte Carlo guests are permitted to visit and enjoy MGM and Mandalay Bay pools and facilities. A minor inconvenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hate it

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast buffet
Hated my stay here at Monte Carlo, first the long wait to get my room, usually check in is at 3, well they said that my room wouldn't be ready until 8. Then the issue of the pools not being available, we had to use the pool at MGM or Mandalay Bay. Also, the bathtub was clogged up, it was so disgusting. Will never return again ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Hotel was clean. Downside is that the pool was under construction (we were allowed access to MGM pool and Mandalay Bay) and there was no fan in our washroom which I found to be a bit odd. This hotel was conveniently located to where we wanted to go and the diablo restaurant was amazing!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Portland, OR

Disappointing start

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: I like the central location of the Monte Carlo
Cons: Hire more people to work the front desk. Have more places where people can sit and relax in the lobby, the only place to sit is when gambeling
The line to check in was long and I waited, seriously, over an hour. They were short staffed, lots of computers where people could have been working and checking people in but they only had 2 and then a couple more people started working the front desk. This is the 1st impression, they don't care about how long we have to wait. Hire more people to work the front desk, these casinos are making lots of money, show that you care about your guests. The pool is being worked on so they provide a couple of other hotels' pools that guests can use, one is the Mandalay Bay, which is a wonderful pool and I did go there one day, the problem is that the shuttle bus is supposed to run every 40 minutes but it's been running about every hour. That's a long time to have to wait to go to a pool!! I walked up there, but that's a mile and I would rather have been able to use a shuttle. They should have them running every 15 minutes. When you are paying a resort fee and it's 115 degrees out, you want to be able to have convenient access to the pool.