Ratings based on 30,318 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very conveniently situated

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very nice room. Staff was friendly. Made our first trip to Vegas really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent central strip hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Fab resort clean, modern lobby and large casino floor. Rooms comfortable and clean. However for an MGM resort right in the middle of the strip I would expect the rooms to be a bit more up to date with a few more amenities. But no complaints will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Older casino and hotel needs updating

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The staff we interacted with were fine and the valet parking worked well
Cons: Update the rooms and hallways. new carpet etc.
Location: There is plenty of places to eat and drink nearby but it was a long walk to the show we were going to at the Mirage.
Check in was great and the price was right. There was some construction going on so maybe they are in the process of updating. The carpet in the hallway was worn and our room was over due for updating though it was functional and comfortable. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel, great clubs and bars nearby

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Had a great time. No negative issue on stay and time spent there, will be back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Entrance , rundown hallway

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Not the standard I expected. Slightly above a Motel Standard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Thin walls. Can hear the water from the shower if neighbors. Overcharged for parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay review

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The staff and the reasonable accommodations.
Cons: The room needed updated furniture and bathroom amenities.
Location: Excellent location and plenty of things to do within walking distance.
The hotel staff were very professional and friendly in their capacity. The room needed updated furniture and bathroom amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Disappointing

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: On the strip
Cons: Maintenance, staff, cleaning.
Hotel is expensive for what you get. The rooms were not maintained very well. The bathroom was dirty and showed signs of neglect. Overall, I was very disappointed and will not be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit MI

Nice clean and close to everything.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great location.right on the strip.Staff was nice and friendly.rooms were clean .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Shocking hotel....never be here again!!!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Having been to Vegas many times and changed hotels each time, I was interested in what the Monte Carlo had to offer. I honestly wish I hadnt have bothered booking it now....worst hotel I have stayed in. The rooms are reakky oiir abd bit worth the money paid for. They are really basic, with a poor shower and the noise of the water system was a joke each night add that to the paperthin walls and you dont get a good experience at all. There is construction work going on....which is fine but not when your other party members are getting woken up each morning before 6am due to the work taking place. The tables are ok at the best of times but had one member of staff spilling chips all over the place, not making the right payout and on serveral occassions selecting the wrong number on the table and having to be corrected once the number displayed on screen. Not something I would expect from a main strip hotel. Security in the hotel was poor and disappointing on how they handled or the lack of handling of a situation one of my party members found themselves in that should have been dealt with a lot sooner and quicker and not resulted in other party members having to intervene at their own risk. A number of issues relating to this incident where highlight to the front desk and management within the hotel but they came across as not willing to help and not caring at all. I was then promised a call from Senior Management but 1 week later still nothing.