Ratings based on 30,754 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Cheap accommodations, excellent location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
All and all not a bad place to stay. Other hotels are more luxurious. Staff was friendly. The hotel is in need of renovations and apparently they are working on a new pool area. The only real negative for me was the overpriced buffet where the food is mediocre at best. Don't waste your money on food at hotel there are plenty of affordable options across the street. Room could use a mini fridge. Buy your booze at the ABC store across the street and pre-game before you go to casino. Free drinks don't come like they used to in Vegas. Every hotel only has about 25% of the waitresses they used to and drinks are smal and weak. Overall, for the price I would stay there again. Your in Vegas, you won't spend much time in your room anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everyrhing.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Liked the casino it was calmer and laid back.staff was friendly and very helpful.there was lots of food places to choose from
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction Zone

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: a clock/alarm in room; bathroom fan
Location: walking distance to Bellagio fountains and Aria complex. Mid-strip so can get to most spots fairly easily.
Monte Carlo is in great location. Under construction so pool closed - can use other MGM locales but not convenient. No fridge, no clock, no bathroom fan in room. Room was spacious and staff very helpful. We did get a fridge brought to our room for medications. Would recommend but would let people know before hand of the set-up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Hotel stay was just alright this time around. Room was nice, gym/spa was great. Main inconvenience was the pool was under construction so had to go to MGM or Mandalay Bay pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florence KY

Best In Customer Service

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The staff - I miss them all already. Everyone from the front desk check-in, to housekeeping, to the dealers and restaurant attendants...amazing!
Cons: Nothing really - the hotel is under reno, so the pool is closed...but they even made arrangements for guests to use other pools. Can't wait to return
Location: Easy to get to surrounding properties - with Trams and walking distances very close.
Hotel 32 was amazing - top shelf service. Staff was so accommodating and friendly. Service was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The fact a Starbucks was so close and the buffet food was delicious.
Cons: No recommendations on improvement come to mind.
Location: The Aria, Bellagio, and Cesar's Palace hotels are nearby as well as the Crystal Shops. It's all right on the strip!
Everything ran 99% smoothly. I very much enjoyed the fast food options the hotel had available and I was even more pleased with how close a Starbucks was stationed to us. The buffet was absolutely delicious and the look and decorations of the hotel were stunning. Our housekeeper as well as all the other staff were very kind to us. The only problem I ran into with Monte Carlo was that at day one the shower wasn't producing enough water within 5 minutes of having it on and it was stuck on cold. Fortunately, a technician came into our room within the hour and had it fixed almost immediately!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

No pool

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Very clean, staff was very helpful.
Cons: Could add a moderately priced restaurant.
It would have been nice to know that the pool was under remodel when I was making the reservation instead of right before I visited. Very inconvenient going to either MGM Grand or Mandalay Bay for pool time. I was also very disappointed that a person has to pay for access to a computer in your business center. With a $30 a day resort fee I would think that should be included. I think every place I've every been provided that free of charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great property, great location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I should preface my review by saying I have previously stayed at the mirage multiple times and the bellagio. Both of those properties are more upscale but the Monte Carlo provided a great balance with a cheaper room rate and resort fee. Monte Carlo is part of the MGM family and so it should go without saying this is a very nice hotel. Compared to other marquee strip properties I was disappointed with both the lengthy check-in lines and dated rooms. Both of these issues could be partly to blame that the hotel is in the midst of a massive renovation and I'm sure are going to be rectified within the next year or so. Prior to arrival I was also disappointed to know the pool will not be complete until summer. However we were able to attend both the MGM grand and Mandalay bay's pool. Both of those pools were nice but I still think the mirage has one of the best pools in Vegas. The coffee shop in the hotel, Saambalatte is fantastic and you should treat yourself to one of their fine coffees. Some of the best I've ever had! I was also very impressed with a concierge by the nickname of "Roo." He was very friendly and hospitable and went above and beyond helping us plan a day trip away from Vegas. He encouraged us to travel to the south rim of the Grand Canyon as opposed to the closer west rim and it was amazing advice! If you are in Vegas for more than a couple days, it is worth a day trip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Soon to be renovated.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hotel rooms are very dated and upkeep is questionable However renovations are on the way so it will be updated soon. Service was great Great location on south end of strip. Literally 100 steps from the new T Mobile arena home of the new NHL franchise
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to the strip

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Casino level outdated compared to other hotels casinos, need better quality of restaurants and bars.