Ratings based on 32,077 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lost and Found

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Left electronic device. Called Lost and found. Immediately found it and sent back to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from strip

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The staff was super friendly and accommodating, but when it comes to the rooms and the hotel itself it's very old and vintage. The lighting in the rooms is horrible. The bathrooms need an update just as in the bedroom in general. If you really want an old hotel kind of feel this is the hotel for you. But if you like things up to date you should definitely book in another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Central location and an iconic hotel!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: The rooms are dated and carpeting on the casino floor could be replaced.
Location: Great location, stones throw to the arena where the Golden Knights will be playing!
We only stayed 2 nights and we're barely in the room. The check-in process was simple and easy and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the strip

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: On the Strip
Cons: More Towels in the room
Location: On the Strip...so everything
This hotel was on the strip and close to the MGM and the Excalibur. It was really hot this weekend but we were able to stay cool in the MGM pools and the inside of the casinos. This hotel was on the strip and close to the MGM and the Excalibur. It was really hot this weekend but we were able to stay cool in the MGM pools and the inside of the casinos, This hotel was on the strip and close to the MGM and the Excalibur. It was really hot this weekend but we were able to stay cool in the MGM pools and the inside of the casinos,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, very old room

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The location of the hotel was perfect. But the rooms were old and smelly. I felt they needed cleaning and the carpet was stained and smelled weird.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Nice hotel on the Vegas strip.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Hotel is under construction. The pool is unavailable but the hotel provides access to the MGM and Mandalay pools.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from califronia

worse service staying there

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: if they change the room or give us fridge
Location: good resturants
I been to so many hotels never had this experience people were rude room was dirty no A/C OR fridge the bathroom was dirty too worse experience will never go there , I rather stay in motel then leaving in that dirty place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I think was overall nice . The beds were comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud repairs

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I couldnt sleep until late because they had really loud jackhammers oong on on the floor on top of me. It was really bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Only good thing to say is that it was on the strip

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The food in the buffet was terrible & they need real chefs, the beds had no comforters on them, the carpet was dirty, the fan in the bathroom didn't work & they only had one sink in the bathroom; Also, you had to pay $158.32 & the amenities for the resort were shut down for remodeling and my wife & I requested a King size bed & we were given 2 full size beds. At best I'll give this hotel 2 stars & I'm being very generous.