Ratings based on 29,875 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Value hotel Ideally located for the strip.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Value
Cons: As above
Location: Ideally located for acces to the strip.
The hotel is really well positioned by the new Park area opposite New York New York. It is currently undergoing refurbishment on the pool area and they offered complimentary use of the pool at New York New York. My initial room overlooked the construction area, but one phone call to reception and they relocated me to one overlooking The Park - make sure you request this before arrival. The hotel is looking a little tired - decor and amenities all in need of a makeover - I was told this is in hand over the next couple of years, as they remodel the hotel to become The Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Hotel provided free meals per day for my wife and me. The stall was very friendly and hopeful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nit the way it used to be

Posted Feb 24, 2017
From the outside still looks like a shining star hotel but it has become run down The rooms need paining and new furniture
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Good location on the strip. Convenient location.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Fitness hours, restaurant closing times. All the casinos should have a smoke free section.
Location: Convenient to the monorail, lots of restaurants.
The hotel is under renovation but the main areas are fine. The pool area is closed for the Reno. The hours for the fitness club are disappointing. It opens at a good time but closes extremely early. The restaurant hours are also too early to close. The food court is convenient; as are lots of outside restaurants. Hotel staff were very friendly. Concierge staff advised the cab ride to Fremont street was 13.00 but it was 26. And 27. Dollars when we actually did it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great place if you just need a place to sleep

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We were in town for fashion week and it was just what we needed for a pit stop at the end of each long day. We were exhausted and just needed a bed. Room conditions were justokay - it needs a makeover! Pool was under construction but that's okay because we didn't need it. Staff was friendly and ready to help with any questions. Wish they room service at dinner time though. We were too tired to seek out food after shopping all day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel. Love that it was right across TMobile

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Service.
Cons: Rooms need to have a refrigerator and microwave and coffee available in rooms. Larger hair dryers.
Location: Concerts at T-mobile Arena.
Hotel was very clean. Everyone was nice and friendly and helpful. Will stay again and recommend hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Staff could have been more helpful. Resort fee was charged even though pool facilities were closed for construction which is ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Hotel close to Las Vegas strip

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Hotel staff answered all of our questions, and we're polite and friendly. Hotel is under construction and we did not see any of that during our stay. Room was okay, does need updating which they are working on. Busy hotel while we where. Rooms quiet for sleeping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Update! Update! Update!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The lobby!
Cons: The building, the staff and the rooms.
The hotel needs to be severely updated! The carpet is run down, the walls need painting and the staff needs to be replaced. On a side note the lobby looks very nice but that's it buddy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Hotel was nice, would stay there again.Good central location on the strip for walking to other casinos. This is important since most casinos now charge for parking.