Ratings based on 29,857 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Hotel was nice, would stay there again.Good central location on the strip for walking to other casinos. This is important since most casinos now charge for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vegas trip 2017

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We has a pleasant experience at the Monte Carlo. Having been to Vegas a number of times, this was our first stay at the Monte Carlo. I can say I would recommend it to any of my friends or family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great time will stay at this hotel again.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This hotel is in a great location we really liked it we like the courtyard the new Arena that is just across the street and ability to walk right over to New York New York for kids at fun
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

The hotel is in a great location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Our overall stay here was good, the hotel is undergoing construction so the pool is closed. Not too many great amenities here. The restaurants are not all that and the rooms are a little outdated. We ate at the buffet and it is nothing compared to the buffet at Caesars Palace! The quality of food is very low. The staff here are very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Friendly staff, close to entertainment, food and shopping. A little outdated rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Enjoyed the stay!! Right across the street from T Mobile arena!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfy beds and pleasant staff

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: room was good size and view from our window was good
Cons: no access to kettle or coffee making. no refrigerator either so really annoying. ice bucket only really doesn't cut it.
Location: great access to tram that joins belagio to monte carlo. plenty of shops and concert venues
We stayed for a week and found the beds and pillows really comfortable. it was quiet too so great retreat after all the hubbub of the strip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not excellent but not bad

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Wasn't given the room I reserved. Was told I could change rooms the next day. Front desk staff was mildly pleasant. The rest of the staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Casino area was very nice. Taxi cabs are ready n available. I'd suggest this hotel if u can get a great rate. Location was good as far as the Vegas strip goes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Not bad, but weekday construction...

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Location: you're on the strip. use that. :)
Monte Carlo is going through some property improvements, and they are adding a second hotel or something on the north/rear side of the property. They started at about 7AM during the week, which was a little early to be hearing trucks and construction gear outside of our hotel room. Otherwise, it's a hotel on the strip. It was pretty nice - not at the top of the list, but good for the price. Would stay here again, just hopefully without construction right outside my window.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west covina

Very old rooms

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Its near to strip
Cons: Renovate
There was no soap in the room .They start charging for parking now.