Ratings based on 31,271 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Great summer kick-off

Posted May 24, 2017
Enjoyed the weekend with my friends! It was nice that we were able to still enjoy pools even though it wasn't Monte Carlo. They accommodated us for free!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, Pa

Hotel was under construction.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: More dining restaurants instead of food court places.
Location: Trams were helpful because it was too far for us to walk to the different casinos
Very noisy. Plus waitresses were very scarce for drinks where we were. We did not play the tables so slot players could not get drinks very often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Bc

Happy with my stay at Monte Carlo

Posted May 23, 2017
Very friendly staff clean and pretty much solid hotel..first time with Monte Carlo and i was not dissapointed...their pool was renovating so i got to try Mandalays Bay one ...which i wanted to for a while so got that off my bucket list thx to their renovating...I thi k Monte Carlo is going to be a whole new hotel soon...which is too bad its quite a staple..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted May 23, 2017
The rooms are not very clean and amenities are old!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Can do better

Posted May 23, 2017
The hotel has a great location, just a bit run down. Needs an update throughout. Need to do a better job of removing the cigarette smoke from every where. The cost of drinks is crazy! Minus 5 Degrees bar is a total waste of $$! Instead place a nice seating area, where you can meet with people without having to play slots!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Exactly what we needed for a weekend in Vegas, we spent very little time in our room (shower and sleep). Having access to the MGM pool was convenient and fun! Hotel overall was a bit outdated and not as glamorous as some of the others, but they are doing renovations. We would stay there again for the convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Easy check out-nice bell men
Cons: cleaning the carpets
It's nice that we could use 2 different pools while the pool was being renovated but wondering why they charge a resort fee when the pool isn't functioning?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great friendly service.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Central location and tram service
Cons: More dining selection
Location: So many shows to see. We were only able to go to one. Which was the Marc Savard Show. It was so funny.
We were in Vegas on business. So didn't play much. But the staff were always friendly and eager to answer questions and help us. The room was large and very clean. The decor may not have been the top of the line but it was very nice. We stay at Best Westerns, Marriott, Hilton and Hyatts usually when we travel. That gives you something to compare my opinion to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver,CO.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: On the Strip
Location: shopping, dining, casinos,shows
Hotel and staff were great and very helpful. shopping was close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good location

Posted May 23, 2017
Staff was 5 star from beginning to end. Room was a little dirty than what I was expecting. Overall everything else was good.