Ratings based on 31,577 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beate of construction & closed pool

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The pool is currently being renovated and closed. You can use the MGM and mandalay bay pool which is nice, just not convenient. And it means you have construction noise which can be reallly annoying. Just beware.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent location but wouldn't stay there again

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Two of the four nights I stayed there my room smelled like a sewer. The walls are also so thin that I could hear everything in the rooms next door including people going to the bathroom. The rooms could also use a good reno - pretty dated. Cleaning staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and okay hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Great location but no pool. They provide pool access at MGM and Mandalay Bay but it isn't as convenient as going to a pool where you stay. Over all the place is decent for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Would never stay here again! It's old it stinks! Loud construction! No water bottles in room. Or coffee! Nothing nice to say about this place besides that it's on the strip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

Reasonable hotel price

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Centre and close to everything. Reasonable price.
Cons: Lobby is jammed pack. More organization especially in check in hours and also check out, and more food selections in buffet or food court.
Location: Location is excellent. Walking distance to most of its from shopping, pharmacy, food court , restaurants , etc.
The check in was very long. With too many people in the lobby, the check in should be more organize. There should be more selection in your buffet also in your food counters. Bottle of water is way too expensive Access to the pool : not happy because the cabana rental is very expensive especially under the heat of the sun. The prices rental should be reduced, why, because of the ozone exposures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel cleanliness

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We paid resort fee, and was to hard to get the Wifi code, not in person, not at the register counter, not by the phone, they said only by internet. They need more bilingual personel. The pool was out of service. They promise us to waive one day of resort fee and not true, they charge us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
It was ok I guess there was construction going on there was alot of drilling throughout the day water was shut off one night rooms could have been a little cleaner but overall it was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No services

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Apparently they are renovating so that will be a huge improvement
Hotel was dirty, our room was noisy, no room service past 2:00 pm. Poor location on the strip. Very poor customer service. They were not kind or helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Communication about construction that has been in progress (pool).
Location: Location is good and close to many hotels, restaurants etc..
Booked hotel stay a few months ago. A few days before my trip I received an email stating the Monte Carlo did not have a pool, as their pool was under construction. Somewhat disappointing, because the main reason for staying there was to enjoy their pools. I was given the option to utilize the pool at MGM and Mandalay Bay, which was fine but somewhat inconvenient. Would have been nice to just be able to go downstairs at the hotel I was staying at. They've been working on their pools for quite some time and it won't be ready until October. Make sure you check your itinerary, as I was overcharged for the resort fee and parking fee once I arrived. The Monte Carlo raised their prices for both after I booked my trip, they did credit me once I said something. Also the water was turned off for at least 5 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Went for my girlfriends birthday the staff was very friendly and was able to get a room before our check in time , wish there was a pool on site but construction wasn't even noticeable and looked like they were getting lots of work done ! Good experience