Ratings based on 14,009 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay 4 nights

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, rates, cleanliness, comfort
Cons: The pool area was under construction, but it was February not pool weather so we didn't mind.
Location: We hiked Red Rock Canyon this time, that was awesome, look it up on the internet, its only about 20 or 30 minutes from the strip, and its beautiful.
We have stayed at Monte Carlo several times, its always nice there, as was this time also. The hotel is always clean and it smells better than all the other hotels in our opinion, they pump some nice scent through the casino and lobby, its nice. We both didn't like our pillows however, but we asked one of the housekeepers in the hall way if we could get some different pillows, that night as we returned to our room, new pillows were there and they were great! The buffet there is great, the staff is friendly and helpful, we will probably go there again :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room is old without any modern improvements.
Okay to see a show. But the room needs some upgrading.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right across the street from the t mobile Arena!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
check-in process is terrible. They did nickel and dime you when you get there for a resort fee and then ask if you want upgrade your room and a bunch of other things. We had a basic room. It was clean and well-kept. The maid did a nice job but the mattress was extremely uncomfortable. If you're looking for a clean Hotel right across from T-Mobile Arena, it's okay for your dollar. Check out was easy with express checkout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Centrally Located under construction, good value

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel staff polite and helpful. The facilities had some wear and tear and under constructions. Monte Carlo is centrally located and convenient. "Resort fee" excessive due to construction and lack of facilities such as pool etc. Typical Las Vegas hide the total cost of the room by charging "resort fee" at the front desk. However, stayed for about $70 per night overall, so good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms were dated, Lobby and casino dated
Location: Perfect Location
Enjoyed Las Vegas, Went to see Diana Ross, what a amazing show! Had great foods!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great location on the strip.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location was important for us.
Cons: A fridge in the room would help.
Location: Next door to the Park Arena and the Aria
The unfortunate thing is they are removing the poker room. However there is a convenient walkway to the Aria with one of the best poker rooms around. The rooms are a little basic but we didnt spend too much time there. The bads were always clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Great Value

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We received good vouchers for more than the cost of the room. Great value!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Great Location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I have to start by saying location is everything and this casino/hotel deliver! We was next to New York, New York, Aria, and Planet Hollywood. We was able to sight see a lot since we was able to walk everywhere being near by. They had a great variety in food, the buffet was awesome with the choices. The check in portion took a bit long a tad disorganized. The cleanliness was my biggest peeve, our room was not clean. Even our hallway at one point had a dirty towel in the middle of the hallway and it was their for a quite awhile before it was pick up. Also, I believe that they are under construction which you can definitively see in different areas which I wish they had kept the dust more contained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: Add resort fees into the price when paying for the room.
I liked how clean and friendly the staff are. Liked how close it is to the airport and to the T-Mobil Arena. Only draw back was the resort fees that you have to pay despite not using the added features the fees cover. Gym, am track, wifi ect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Excellent location to go to T -Mobile arena.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Loved the adjacent park area for lounging and food. Unfortunately construction of pool area was loud during the day.