Ratings based on 23,314 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This is our fourth time to the strip and our first time at New York New York. We knew we were getting room without the frills and booked for the great price. The room is definitely basic but comfortable and clean. It is in a GREAT location and we really enjoyed our stay. If you are going to be busy, and not hanging out in the room I would definitely recommend staying in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Nice hotel in a great location on the Strip

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The location of the hotel is great for entertainment and dining on the Strip, but you have a clean, quiet, comfortable and modern room awaiting when done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vegas family get together reunion

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Great theme, location-- air exchange handlers need to be reworked smells like a chimney in the casino, all guests should have a small coffee pot
Cons: City is great although due to the commercialization of the strip the cost have surged which effect the ability of lower income families the full fun
Location: families ability to absorb costs will determine their abilities on their experience they can truly have--
package deal out of EXPEDIA provided me with the opportunity to visit family in Vegas that I have been unable to see for 22 yrs, costs slowly and painfully started creeping to the uncomfortable level, water in this city runs anywhere from 2.19 to 6.75 a bottle depending on location of the strip. Rooms did not provide a coffee pot or a microwave to support morning activities that some people like to start their day off with; it appears that the hotel facility is attempting to force the guest into purchasing commodities in their A/O/$ 11-13.00 for 2 Cups of coffee a day, to steep for a simple dude. Meals whether Breakfast or dinner were a lot more than I had planned for basic simple Breakfast $40-65.00 for 3 adults, dinner generally ran $40,00 + per adult--great city a little expensive for a simple dude from Alaska. the end-state the hotel ended up charging me an additional 30.00 a day for resort fees + taxes that I thought were included in the package price must of been the fine print---recommend if you plan a trip here expect costs that you may not have intended or planned on great trip will take a year to pay it off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy and friendly!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfy and friendly!!!
Location: Great location! Everything needed is walking distance.
Very good experience. Highly recommended! Great location! Everything needed is walking distance. Clean, comfy and friendly!!! Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location, food choices and gaming. It is a fun hotel,and casino.
Cons: The live music in the Park can be very loud. We were on the 26th floor and the music was so loud it was hard to hear the TV turned up to high.
Location: Easy access to other hotels and casinos, as well, as the freeway. We stay here to acces the Red Rocks and Valley of Fire parks for day hiking.
This is our favorite spot to stay on the Strip. Close to everything with many dining options and proximity to the airport. It is an easy check-in experience and the hotel staff are competent and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
It was great. You never have to leave. It has everything. Great gambling and food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Small rooms with no refrigerator

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Stayed 2 nights and one of those the fire alarm went off at 3:00 am. Went off for a good 5 minutes. Rooms have bare minimums (bed and Tv). I expect a little more for the price. Not impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad CA

Fun and hospitable stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Spa room made for a great experience. Went to see Rod Stewart and came back to a great casino and great room. I would recommend New York New York as a great time for all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the end of the strip!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Overall we did have a good experience with New York New York.. there were no unexpected surprises and its a clean, comfortable hotel. I rated the hotel staff a 1 and I would like to clarify that I am specifically directing that towards bar staff only. All other staff was more than accommodating and friendly. Staying on the Las Vegas strip is not a cheap holiday and we knew that going into the trip. We were however, very disappointed with the bartenders, specifically in the piano bar at New York New York (not that our bad experiences were limited to just there, but it was the worst there). We were travelling with a group of 8, when grabbing drinks at the bar, we would all pay different prices for the exact same drink. The same drinks bought within a couple of minutes of each other would go from 7.50 to 9.00 only get worse as the night went on! When questioned on this the bartenders would back track and correct the pricing. Understandable if this happened once, I get it.. mistakes happen. Unfortunately this price jacking continued on throughout the night until the end of the night when a bartender asked for 14.00 for an 8oz glass of vodka/cran. We laughed at her and walked away -no thanks. We had enough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

For business or pleasure, you'll be pleased

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: I stayed in New Yorker tower. Location, large room, great shower head and water pressure. Clean room, comfortable bed
Location: It's Vegas. Anything you need or want is a stones throw away
I went for business and found the hotel very pleasant. There are lots of wonderful food choices and there was live music Tues & Wed nights on the Park. The room was nice and clean and the bed very comfortable. Overall I would definitely stay there again.