Ratings based on 19,962 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Exceptional service. Will definitely be back and staying at the New York New York. Also loved the rollercoaster!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Has everything!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Has band(s), dueling pianos, Irish pub had band on Friday (not sure other nights), stores and shops, and lots of restaurants including starbucks.
Cons: No coffee maker in room which is common for Vegas.Starbucks prices to high, and the construction made it difficult to get in and out.
Location: Shopping, shows, all.
Fantastic stay. We liked the facility better than any other we've stayed at in Vegas, (rooms were a little better at Paris). Great rollercoaster, and you never hear it inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Stay

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: I really liked the variety of dining options and shopping options
Cons: I'm a non-smoker. So more ventilation to relieve the smoke in the atmosphere.
Location: Plenty of things to do near by shops, other hotels, etc.
I really enjoyed my stay here. My room was very comfortable and clean. This was our first trip to Vegas and we enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Excelent place to stay with great restaurants We will definitely go back again soon! Five stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia pa

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Very friendly and professional stay while I was there look forward
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel,closed to everything.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: I like the location and the cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing to be improve that we think off.
Location: Location great,closed to the other hotels in the strip and restaurant.everything walking distance.Very convenient.
We had a great experience staying at the New York hotel.Rooms cleanliness and a very attentive staff made Las Vegas trip enjoyable.Highly recommend it to all my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Fun hotel with a lot to see and do. Enjoyed the street scene and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by New York-New York Hotel & Casino – Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for choosing New York-New York to host your recent Las Vegas experience. Your comments about our fabulous resort facility and exciting restaurants are very encouraging, indeed. We anxiously await your return. Sincerely, Seth L. New York-New York Hotel & Casino – Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Ok hotel staff who don't care

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Ok hotel stayed here many times but starting go get old and outdated staff really not intrested in how your stay is going almost to the point of being apathetic. Seemed to get much better service when attending things at the ceaser group of hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Place to stay!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
As soon as we arrived we were quickly checked in. We got upgraded to a room free of charge! The staff is so friendly and there is a lot of food choices available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by New York-New York Hotel & Casino – Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear melissa: Your gracious review is deeply encouraging. Thank you for sharing your very positive service experiences. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Seth L. New York-New York Hotel & Casino – Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

She ain't what she used to be

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Stayed at NYNY this weekend for a birthday. I'd stayed there years ago and was impressed with the property. The years haven't been kind to it. The rooms were pretty beat up, although clean, and there was no refrigerator, although it appeared there used to be. For the price, plus the ridiculous 30 dollar a night "resort fee", you can do a lot better. The best thing about it is location and access to food and beverage. But that's not enough to make it worth it anymore.