Ratings based on 10,550 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

foom

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very good room great views, no coffee maker or refrigerator only negatives
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Good Hotel and excess to every other other hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Las Vegas experience

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Had a lot of things to do in it besides gambling.
Cons: More towels,pillows.
Location: Located in a good spot to do just about everything.
Staff was,friendly,helpful. They helped when we had a problem with room key in parking garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Feb 18, 2017
First time in Vegas I would definitely stay at New York New York again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Room was not ready until an hour and a half after check in time. Food was very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, walk to everything.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: It's location, it's layout, felt like an indoor neighbourhood. The upgraded beds were comfy.
Cons: Hmmmm, not much really. Coffee maker in the room might be nice...but then Starbucks is right there in the lobby. Express checkout was handy!
Location: Too much to mention, lots to discover.
Really good restaurant options. Great two for one breakfast at the Italian restaurant, went there every morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Good location and easy access to all Vegas has to offer. Rooms a bit dated but clean and tidy. Overall a nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice hotel close to the strip

Posted Feb 18, 2017
It's my first time in vegas , & my first stay at newyork hotel, I love it , great location, too many restrants to choose from , the room was great , nice & clean , affordable ,we got the park ave view , love the view . I highly recommend this hotel especially after my horrible experience at luxor hotel .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Will never stay here again, not clean

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Yes its not expensive, but nothing good, and not clean , on non smoking floor it was smelling like cigarette smoke very heavy so I called the front desk they told me they're going to bring air freshener this is the solution they have in the four star hotel, I asked if the manager can call me back left my cell phone number and for 3 days no one called me back, on my check out day i ask why no one called me back, the manager said he never got a message from his employee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Clean, convenient, fun, and reasonably priced for the Strip