Ratings based on 23,590 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Love the hotel especially with the hot tub love the casino and I love the alcohol they put it the slushy I kept going back wonderful location I will recommend this to anybody I love it !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Location: A little far from the other hotels, but that's my preference to be more North
The staff was wonderful everywhere we went in the hotel. The hotel was a bit dreary for me, but I guess that is NY. This was my first visit for my daughter, thought she would like the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyed stay at New York New York

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Hotel was great , rooms were very clean & comfortable ! The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming , we stayed at this hotel for the convenience as I had a conference and it was very close ! The one thing I have to say was the food for room service there was by far the worst food I ate while on the week vacation , the steak was overcooked and mashed potatoes were boxed and runny ! The chicken strips were soaked in grease and overdone to the point the chicken strips just cracked off like there was no chicken in them at all and the frys were just disgusting ! Overall I would give this place a 4 /5 because there were other great restaurants, the staff and hotel were enjoyable !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Fun hotel. Comfortable rooms. Enjoyable stay.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Customer service, cleanliness, theming, comfortable room, nice pool area.
Cons: Add coffee makers to the room. Update bathrooms in NY Tower building. Provide cost friendly eateries for families.
Location: Convenient to the monorail (in the MGM Casino across the street).
Easy check in/check out process. Fun hotel for adults or families. I was very disappointed at not having a coffee maker or small fridge - especially the coffee maker! Eateries were fun but extremely pricey - 2 slices of pizza and a regular bottle of water cost over $20! Two cheeseburgers, one fry & 2 milkshakes - $50 - Yikes! Not affordable for families. Wished I had researched restaurants not associated with the hotel. I would not eat in the hotel next time. I was in the NY Tower building. Room was very nice but the bathroom could use some updating. My deadbolt was broken and it was attended too immediately which was impressive and very much appreciated. Roller coaster was very fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Needs a little upgrading

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: There are several restaurants to choose from and everywhere we ate the food was excellent!
Cons: Clean the slot machines in the casino and keep the ashtrays empty and the drink glasses/beer clean off the machines as well.
The room was clean but the tub/shower is taller than normal and difficult to get in and out of. The slot machines are not kept clean. There are beer bottles and full ashtrays on them, if not full ashtrays then there are ashes all over the machine. The cleaning crew in the casino leaves ALOT to be desired!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the strip

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Great views! Loved the Hershey Chocolate store and restaurants.
Location: Location was great! Right in the middle of everything.
The check in/check out people were very friendly! Hotel was very clean as were the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice theme casino hotel near to the stripe

Posted Apr 26, 2017
At the south of the stripe, convenient and have everything nearby. Be reminded of the resort surcharge, which is pretty expensive, i.e. US35 per night... End up you can stay in a more modern hotel, e.g. Aria with more or less the same price...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Missoula, Mt.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
everything was what it should be! from parking and bellmen. Room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Good hotel! Nice location with lots of restaurants and shops attached to it! Comfortable beds and clean rooms! Staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location with plenty to do

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Many restaurants.
Cons: Make coffee-makers and refrigerators available in the rooms. Think about having an indoor pool area.
Location: All major Vegas attractions are within walking distance. No need to rent a car.
We spent five nights and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is well-situated and huge and within it are a number of restaurants and other amenities. We especially enjoyed the little park that is close to the Beerhouse and the musical groups that played on the Tuesday and Wednesday evenings that we were there. Pleasant to sit outside and enjoy the music with other hotel guests. Our favorite spot for breakfast was Tom's Urban. The downside: no fridge or coffee-maker (big mistake, folks); our "Park Avenue" room had no view at all; and the pool is outside and though heated was unusable for us in the cool (but beautiful) spring weather. Don't fail to note the resort fee when booking, as I see some people seemed surprised to encounter it - but we knew what to expect as Expedia does point it out.