Ratings based on 23,960 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

No room amenities

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We enjoyed the decor and atmosphere of the casino, the niceness of the staff, and our room was fairly nice, but I was surprised that there was no little shampoo or conditioner to use; not even a bar of soap at the bathroom sink. I get thst much at a Best Western. So I may stay at this hotel again but I may also try somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Overall, the hotel was EXACTLY what I was looking for. It was wonderful. Everything was clean, there were tons of dining options and location was really great! My only complaints were that the pool was a little small and there was only 2 elevators servicing the tower (empire) I was staying in and they were servicing them over the course a few days. The lines and wait for the elevators got long and that was a little frustrating. However, I know they do those things for safety and honestly besides those things, the hotel was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Nice place

Posted Jun 23, 2017
I only wish they had a coffee pot in our room. We enjoyed everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed staying at New York.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We enjoyed all the restaurants and how close it was to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall ok but won't return

Posted Jun 23, 2017
This was my first time staying here on my third trip to Vegas. The staff were friendly, however, the hotel itself was just lack lustre for me. Upon booking I wasn't told the rate was 'run of house'. As a result, I was given a room with two double beds instead of the king I asked for and thought I was paying for. I was told there was nothing they could do about it. It was also an adjoining room and I didn't get much sleep due to the noise. The pool area was clean but very small. If you're trying to relax outside the roller coaster overhead can be a bit bothersome. It's also worthy to note that the buildings of the actual hotel shade the area until about noon. Great if you like that, but seeing as I was working afternoons while I was there and wanted to sit in the sun, kind of dissipointing. The room was cleaned nicely but the elevators/hallways fell short. There was actually a huge rip in the rug that I tripped on the first time heading to my room (suitcase went flying). Overall I would say the casino has some cool bars/restaurants that might be worth a visit but I would skip staying here. I personally wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Posted Jun 23, 2017
nice hotel and room. Loved the NY theme with the shops and restaurants. However, lousy payback on slots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Nice restaurants to eat at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Place

Posted Jun 22, 2017
New York - New York is close to pretty much everything and it has lots of restaurants on site and shopping is only a short walk. The staff ate very friendly and helpful, the rooms are excellent. I'm planning to return to Vegas and will definitely be staying here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
It wasn't as nice I thought it was I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the atmosphere of the hotel.

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Stayed for a short vacation. Loved the atmosphere of the hotel. Lots of variety for eating. Had a great time and would stay again.