Ratings based on 24,252 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Awesome experience!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The air conditioning was great, bed was very comfortable, extremely clean room, quiet and an awesome view.
Location: Close to the T-Mobile Arena, the strip and fun stores like the M&M store and the Coke Store.
The New York New York is a great place to stay. Great amenities. Great staff, great restaurants, great vibe. Would stay again and recommend this place to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Good place for family. Good food and intertanment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great stay and lots to do for family.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Grounds, shops, bars, places to eat, cleanliness.
Cons: More seating in public/open areas.
Location: Great location, easy access to Excalibur-Luxor, MGM, and Aria. CVS nearby on the same side of strip; Denny's across the street.
NYNY was a great place for the family - had the kids and my parents there. Pretty standard rooms, very well kept and comfortable. The hotel has a big pool and wasn't too crowded even on a summer Saturday. Cabañas are very expensive though. The hotel grounds are awesome, lots of restaurants, shops, bars, an arcade/games area for kids, roller coaster, etc. And of course the casino. Il Fornaio and Nine Fine Fisherman were our favorites for both food quality and service. One of my kids has a severe peanut allergy and several eateries were very prepared to accommodate and/or had no peanuts on premises and could account for ingredient traces etc. Lots of fun sn dthe staff are helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great views awesome pool to relax at everytime we came back the room was cleaned and very well taken care of
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA, TX

Great restaurants, location, and room

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Hotel was good; had a hot tub room with great views. Restaurants were good to. The only thing was customer service.... the staff were non existent; I called several times for room service and nobody ever showed up?!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Waiting waiting waiting

Posted Jul 22, 2017
My biggest complaint is really over something minor that ended up really irritating me. The curtain rod on the drapes broke off. I called to let them know that their curtains wouldn't open because the rod fell off. The person on the phone told me not to worry they'd send someone right up. I said no I don't need it fixed right now, just fix it when I leave. No,no the guy insisted that the maintenance man come right up. Don't worry, wait there and he'll be right up. Okay, whatever. I waited two hours and he never showed up. After that I left and went about my day because enough of my time was wasted. They never did come up to fix the stupid curtain rod either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montez

Vacation to just get away

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel for the past 4 yrs, this is the first year that I would say the lady who checked us in was rude ! Other then that everything else is always great this is why we return to this hotel every year, the only thing is we never seem to get any kind of discount or upgrade for returning year after year but we still return because it is clean, comfortable and the staff is helpful other then the reception this time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from isa

Nice frontage

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The hotel's facade is very inviting however rooms need to be renovated. Our reservation was made on July 2 including a flight package and yet upon checked in on July 13, past 11pm, front desk needed to ask her superior what room to be allocated to us and asked us to wait while looking for one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Las Vegas getaway

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Flexible accommodations; activities for kids, good restaurants.
Cons: Concierge could be more friendly.
Location: Walkable to all locations on the strip; nearby shopping.
The New York, New York hotel and casino is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for entertainment

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The hotel rooms are very comfortable but a little tired. The nightlife and the restaurants and bars are brilliant. No need to go out at night if you don't want to. I Would recommend this hotel for its great atmosphere.