Ratings based on 19,990 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Was wonderful time with new york new york hotel .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Great all night eats! Love it!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Very good hotel. Lots of things to do at hotel and MGM is right beside it. The food venues are open all night which is great for the late night people. Gets pretty busy on the weekends. If you are into the all night partying this is the place for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
I bought this trip for my husband and he was so happy with the service he recieved. It was his birthday weekend and the staff upgraded his standard room to a suite at no additonal charge. He loved the room, the hotel and the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL.

PERFECT !!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT.
Cons: PUTTING SOMETHING AT THE BOTTOM OF THE TUB TO PREVENT SLIPPING..CUT MY ARM..
Location: PERFECT WALKED ALOT
THE BEST..WHAT ELSE CAN I SAY IT IS ALWAYS THE BEST..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Very nice

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The room was nice bed was comfortable room was clean, and the price was good the hotel staff was great. I enjoyed myself so much planning a return trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Bathroom was a little outdated but everything else was fantastic! Tons of food choices. Smokey in the casino but rooms did not smell at all like smoke and was super quiet in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara Jalisco Mexico

hotel muy bien ubicado

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: su ubicación
Cons: si, puedieran hacerle remodelaciones de mobiliario a las habitaciones
Location: muy bien ubicado, cerca del aeropuerto por lo que el taxi al hotel sale barato. muy cerca de las plazas outlets del sur.
para mi gusto esta en una de las mejores ubicaciones ya que estas muy cerca del aeropuerto, muy cerca de las outlets del sur y de muy buenos restaurantes. el hotel lo considero bueno, muy buena atención en el área de recepción y en coincierge. el concierge te ofrece buenos precios para el show que esta en el mismo hotel que se llama Zumanity que esta muy recomendable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Basic room, showing its age with no amenities

Posted Feb 5, 2016
I was expecting more from my room and this hotel. I know it's Vegas and the image is that you spend little time in the room, but I was travelling with a senior who needed to take things a little slower. My biggest disappointments were no coffee, clock or fridge in the room, smoky hallway on a non-smoking floor, and filthy windows.. Which obscured our nice view of the strip. The beds and pillows were ok and the bathroom was nice. Everything felt a little old. Wondering if I had asked for a new room at the desk if that would have happened. The main floor of the hotel was pretty cool. We ate in several of the restaurants and enjoyed all our meals. The Hershey store is there as well as Starbucks.. Which was handy considering we had no coffee in the rooms (but it's pricey). A younger crowd might enjoy the piano bar at Times Square Pub. One big plus of this hotel is that it's not a long walk to the strip from your room. However, it is on the south end of the strip, so it's a fair walk to the big hotels like Bellagio, Mirage etc. And and a cab or bus ride to the north end to see other big hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Friendly staff but that's about all

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Get there early and they allowed early check-in which was great. When I got the room I notice no mini-fridge but look like there was one there called the front desk the said they can have one delivered for 25 dollars a night...I agreed long story short after three request never got it but was charged for it. Also after a shower it would that 30 min for the water to go down and found red stains on the sheets. Would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Exceptional service. Will definitely be back and staying at the New York New York. Also loved the rollercoaster!