Ratings based on 10,551 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

foom

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very good room great views, no coffee maker or refrigerator only negatives
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Good Hotel and excess to every other other hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

There are by far better hotels in Las Vegas

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We will not return to NY NY. The rooms are so out dated it's not even funny. Check in staff was not friendly at all. We have stayed at many other hotels in LV and this one is by far the worse one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Multiple rooms/transactions

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Booked 3 rooms under two separate transactions and the hotels system could not recognize I had reserved three rooms. Front desk, during check in could care less, she too was under the impression I had booked only 2 rooms till I showed her my email confirms. Rooms are a bit dated and walls are thin, kept hearing flowing water going down pipes. Hotel/Casino eateries were not impressive and pricey, recommend eating elsewhere. I would only recommend the casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Las Vegas experience

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Had a lot of things to do in it besides gambling.
Cons: More towels,pillows.
Location: Located in a good spot to do just about everything.
Staff was,friendly,helpful. They helped when we had a problem with room key in parking garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Feb 18, 2017
First time in Vegas I would definitely stay at New York New York again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Room was not ready until an hour and a half after check in time. Food was very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, walk to everything.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: It's location, it's layout, felt like an indoor neighbourhood. The upgraded beds were comfy.
Cons: Hmmmm, not much really. Coffee maker in the room might be nice...but then Starbucks is right there in the lobby. Express checkout was handy!
Location: Too much to mention, lots to discover.
Really good restaurant options. Great two for one breakfast at the Italian restaurant, went there every morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Good location and easy access to all Vegas has to offer. Rooms a bit dated but clean and tidy. Overall a nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice hotel close to the strip

Posted Feb 18, 2017
It's my first time in vegas , & my first stay at newyork hotel, I love it , great location, too many restrants to choose from , the room was great , nice & clean , affordable ,we got the park ave view , love the view . I highly recommend this hotel especially after my horrible experience at luxor hotel .