Ratings based on 12,876 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay off the 'strip'.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Service, food, hotel pricing
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Near enough to the 'strip' but away from the traffic....I like that.
Great food, good service and hotel rates are very good. I will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

I'll be back

Posted Jul 21, 2017
With convenient free shuttle bus service & nice food there, I would like to bring my friends and family back next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista, CA

Nice Hotel but I dont think I'll stay again.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Valet and Staff were very nice.
Cons: All of the items I just complained about!
Our stay at the Palace Station Hotel & Casino wasn't what we anticipated. We've stood at Palace Station before, and have enjoyed each previous stay, but our recent visit was very disappointing. First, upon check-in we decided to upgrade to a Petite Suite. (My husband and I were celebrating our 28th wedding anniversary) Although the room was nice, It really didnt look that much different from the regular tower rooms and we were disappointed that the suite upgrade wasn't equipped with at least a coffee pot, refrigerator or microwave. Also, (1.) our floor Ice Maker was OUT OF ORDER, so it was a hassle to go up and down floors just for ice., (2.) there was this awful sound that came out of the restroom toilet pipes.. (I believe it was everytime the floor above us flushed the toilet). I recorded the noise and believe me, it was annoying.. we couldnt get a complete good nights rest; (3.) The elevator was acting up at times also.. e.g. it would bypass the floor I pressed; and (4.) my husband and I had to leave to a different bar to enjoy our favorite beer, since we learned that Palace Station stopped carrying Budweiser/Bud Light beer. [SAD FACE :( ]
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wildomar, CA

Made history

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Casinos
I was just in Vegas to meet friends for dinner then off to Reno. I had the honor of staying in the Courtyard section of the hotel on the last night they were allowing guest to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: I had the mini luxury room suite at a nice price. The room was big. The restaurant staff at the Grand Cafe was nice and the bartenders were nice
Cons: Elevator key access would sometimes work and the business center complimentary boarding pass computer was out of order
Location: Located near a mini shopping center with McDonald, Subway etc
The hotel made me feel welcome. Even though the hotel is under construction I had a nice stay. Room was very nice. Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Our stay was great for the most part. We even got a free upgrade but there was some drainage issues which made me not rate them a 5. The staff was friendly, the room was really clean & spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hurricane, Utah

Nice Hotel, close to The Strip.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, secure rooms. Have to have a key to get the elevator to your floor.
Cons: A swimming pool to play in to beat the heat of summer.
Location: It's close to the Strip.
We stayed one night after going to a show on the Strip. Close and easy to find away from the chaos of Las Vegas Boulevard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Room was big, but the carpet was nasty and the room smelled. The staff on the other hand was very sweet and went out of their way to make our stay fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good value

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Good value for the price of the hotel and dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for families.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
From the moment we registered, the service was excellent. The staffs was welcoming and friendly. The room was spacious and cleaned.