Ratings based on 12,605 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Don't book this hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Room smelled of smoke, blood stains on sheets, exhaust fan in bathroom was broken, another guest told us they had to change rooms due to bed bugs, they double charged our credit card and manager argued with us about the double charge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Nice hotel off the strip

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: Basic wifi offered for free at the hotel was slow, requiring frequent re-connects. A 7.99 per night upgrade was offered, but also slow speed.
My room was upgraded to the tower, and it was lovely. Comfortable and clean with a nice decor. The pool looked lovely, and the restaurants were nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay in the courtyard rooms

Posted May 22, 2017
The courtyard rooms are very ghetto and has random people wandering around. It doesn't have an elevator so plan on carrying all luggage up and down the stairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Basics only

Posted May 21, 2017
The room was very small. No refrigerator or microwave. The shower was very small and flooded the floor every time anyone used it. The wall plugs didn't work. The Buffett food was good but the booths were falling apart. Servers weren't very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from li

courtyard rooms are worst than. Misleading pics.

Posted May 20, 2017
Booked hotel looking at the pics. The courtyard rooms are not even in the building. They are located near a dump, very unhygenic, unclean, low grade rooms. They switched me to "renovated" rooms but still bad. Your las Vegas trip will be hell if you live here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: nice staff, clean , nice roomy, good location affordable
Cons: no smoking anywhere?
Location: places to eat and shop freeway access
very nice, nice size room and very clean and comfortable, good location nice staff. no hassles, would recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Smelled Like Cleaners in Non-Smoking Room, YUCK!!!

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: I definitely appreciate the front desk baiting-and-switching...NOT. Thanks for a horrible stay experience. I will take my chances at Holiday Inn.
Cons: Honor the contract!!! If it's a non-smoking room, make sure your air condition doesn't smell like smoke when air comes out / the room smells like it.
Location: It's on the other side of the 15 freeway, so it it's at the not so great part of town. Surrounding areas looked run down.
Smoke in Non-Smoking Room: I gave a low "Room Cleanliness" rating because our "non-smoking" room smelled like smoke still masked with the scent of excessive cleaning agents to cover up the smell....disgusting! The hotel claims smoke in the hallway may have seeped into the room..I call BS on this. It was more like the rooms were previously designated as "Smoking Rooms" where years of smoke and tar have already been rooted into the walls and room. Remember the last time you sat in a rental car? Did it smell "non-smoking" to you or did it smell like excessive cleaning agents were used to mask the smell of smoking in the car? That is exactly what the room smells like. Plus, air blowing out of the air condition smells like 2nd hand SMOKE!!! Bait-N-Switch: Our reservation entitled us to either "1 king bed or 2 double beds". I called the hotel prior the trip to clarify what "2 double-beds" mean? A lady from front desk said it was "2 queen sized beds". I asked again to clarify if it would be 2 queen-sized beds or 2 FULL-SIZED beds? She said "2 queen-sized beds" and that they don't have full-sized beds at their hotel. To my shock when we requested if the 2 queen-sized beds were available, she said yes, but at an additional cost of $30 cuz it's considered an upgrade. That was not what was told to me and they are not honoring their deal. She then tells me the 2 double-beds are actually 2 full-sized beds. That was NOT what was told to me prior my trip when I called. Scam!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Pretty sure neighbors were participants in some illicit activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
It was pretty good. The buffet was a bit pricy, especially for young kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel, shuttle to mall on vegas strip.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The staff and the machine, the rooms had really nice bathrooms.
Cons: Make sure the room that is being cleaned is clean, and when a room is reserved through a third party that we are not placed in the no mans land
Location: It is located fairly well and having a shuttle service is great and accomadating
We arrived and the original room that was given us had the carpet shampooed and the heater was still running, and the floor was a still a little damp. We went to the front desk, and told the front desk lady about the room, she immediately gave us another room and asked if we want the first floor or second floor. This made the trip better and redeemed the hotel. The only down side is the AC unit had a filthy filter.