Ratings based on 6,052 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Richmond Riders

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Great Staff
Cons: Get work on hotel done as soon as possible
Location: Great history and colleges restaurants and people
Nice Area with Great Staff and Beautiful City Very Friendly people all over area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
At the front desk and as I stood in line to check in I noticed the HORRIBLE mess of drunks, and nasty drunken woman in the lobby...Also the noise and rude environment just wasn't a place I wanted my son and myself to stay...Palms hotel is just the right place to get drunk, party, and get in trouble....I think the saying "What you do in Vegas stays in Vegas" came from someone who stayed at The Palms...Not a hotel it is a mad house and TROUBLE...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Work/personal

Posted May 12, 2017
I stayed for work, everything was convenient. Staff was friendly and attentive, the room was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northville, MI

Quiet--But Close to the Action

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: My room was a mini suite with a contemporary design, including multiple TVs, a kitchen, balcony and a well appointed bathroom. Great spa & pool!
Cons: The safe in my room did not work. I needed to have Security come to my room and fix it, but I had to be present. I was not able to wait around.
Location: The location is located about 3 miles off-strip, but they offer a hotel shuttle every 30 minutes, to Caesars Resort, which is on The Strip.
The Palms Place Hotel and Spa is a quiet and laid back hotel that offers a top notch spa and an adjacent restaurant--Cafe 6 that overlooks the pool..This Tower connected by a sky tube to The Palms, so if you you're looking for the casino or a food court, it takes about 10 mins to walk over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from L.A

I am very sensitive to dust, our room was dirty!

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The access to parking and major street!
Cons: A fresh coat of white paint to liven up the rooms! Cleaning w/ bleach to brighten up the jetted spa tub. Very throughal cleaning include refrigerator
Location: Great access to Blv. and food!
Was OK! Great spa but should be included in the stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel very nice decor

Posted May 9, 2017
This was a special weekend for me.. Beautiful room wonderful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Won't return.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Free parking.
Cons: Better wifi, and provide value for the resort fee that you charge, other than just stuffing their profit margins.
Location: Off the strip which is a good thing, things to do? It's Vegas, that should be self explanatory.
Been to Vegas many many times, first time staying at the Palms properties. Stayed there primarily because of the rate and they are one of the few remaining hotels that doesn't gouge you for parking. However they like other hotels charge a resort fee, I couldn't't find one thing that would justify such a fee. The wifi was miserable and you can only use one device at a time or they charge you extra. The room floors were filthy, they hadn't seen a mop in god knows when. The furnishings are cheesy and cheap and they provide the bare essentials regarding towels and toiletries. Not bad for just a place to sleep but I've stayed at nicer Best Westerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Kansas

Anniversary Trip to Palms Place in Las Vegas

Posted May 7, 2017
Our April 2017 stay at the Palms Place was fantastic. We wanted a unique and romantic room experience. Our studio suite with modern decor, moody lighting and whirlpool tub was exactly what we were looking for. From the 23rd floor our view of the Vegas Strip was incredible. Especially at night. The staff was professional and eager to assist. Between the 3 Palms towers and the casino there are excellent restaurants and entertainment options. We WILL be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant Stay.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: the location was great. off the strip but not to far. it was quiet and comfortable.
Cons: recognizing when repairs are needed.
Location: 5 minutes from the strip, near the Rio Hotel which has great buffets.
This room was priced well given that it was the 4th of July and i booked less than a month in advance. When we arrived at the hotel the valet attendant greeted us with a smile and made sure we had a luggage cart and attendant to help us with all of our luggage. check in was great and we were even upgraded to a suite on a high floor with a spectacular view of the strip! the suite was Huge! had every amenity you could need for a family of 4! including a washer and dryer!!! the room was clean but the bar chairs were leather and had tears in them. a simple repair or change would fix this. ordered room service at the restaurant and the food was delicious! overall we enjoyed out time and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass.

very nice

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: every thing good
Cons: Put it closer to downtown
Location: hotel has a free shuttle to the main strip
Nice room,Every thing was very nice from rooms to staff to valet parking.It and older place but updated and very happy with all aspects,