Ratings based on 5,300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great workout facilities and it was nice to have a kitchen for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The best hotel ever!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Best experience, best service and best hotel!! I come to this hotel everytime and love it because it has no Casino, spa is awesome! Service is great and the rooms are modern and amazing! I got a 1 bedroom with a tub jacuzzi spa, fireplace, kitchen, etc.. Which was unbelievable as always. Prices are great, pool is nice and never overcrowded, buffet is very unexpesive compare to other hotels and the food is great. So I pretty much love everything about this place! Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Beautiful room

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location: There was plenty do do within the resort but they will also have a free shuttle to the strip.
We loved our room and the view was fantastic. The restaurants were very nice. We were not impressed with the pool at the Palms place but enjoyed the pool at the palms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I got My Room upgrade being a VIP gold member. A little behind the strip but overall great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful room, clean, great shower/bath. Balcony locked for short term guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bueno, bonito y barato pero nada practico

Posted Aug 26, 2016
El personal de resepcion malisima acitud, las habitaciones estan padres pero la verdad al no quedar serca de los otros hoteles tendras aue pagar mucho transporte para poder salir a los lugares
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

AMAZING from minute ONE!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Everything was PERFECT about the entire stay. Perla at the front desk did an AMAZING job! The pool needs to be clean and resurfaced - and additional lounge chairs added for the guest. The CAFE by the pool needed additional staff- and do NOT eat at HOOTERS adjacent in the mall. But the HOTEL and SPA was the BEST!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice hotel a little off the strip

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: The room fridge didn't keep things very cold and had a slightly "freezer" smell. First thing that needs to be fixed.
The rooms were, clean, nice, and the people friendly. The room rates were a great value, nice and quiet, even had some nice art inside, and they have their own free parking garage. The pool is amazing. There were only two downsides. The first is that the hotel is about half a mile (I think somewhere in the .5-.8) range from the strip, so you will either need to get some walking in, or drive and find parking on the strip. The second is our room fridge did not keep things very cold (so we didn't use it). At best it was about 50 degrees, which is not very fridge like. That being said, the pluses outweigh the minuses and when I come back, I am staying here again. The 24/Seven meal place in the casino is also underrated- would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north hollywood

Excellent as always

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Wish it had wifi. It would have been perfect for me and my wife
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

AMAZING hotel. Much confusion with the staff

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: AMAZING room, close to casino, Valet, great pool for adults who don't want the party madness
Cons: Balcony's being unlocked in rooms, it's weird. Staff being on the same page with policies.
Location: Walk to dinner and casino and the Palms. Would need a car to go to the strip
We stayed in a one bedroom suite, 1200 square ft. AMAZING and affordable. Best room I've seen for the money. It is kinda weird that the balcony doors are locked and don't open. Other than that it was great. The issue is with confusion among the staff. I called 4 times prior to booking to ask questions and each time I asked if they had lily pads at the Palm Place hotel. I was told 2 times they did and 2 times they did not. Every time I called I was told I needed a reservation for either a Lily pad or a cabana and that they could be reserved with a $50 food and beverage minimum. When I arrived the hotel didn't have my reservation. Seems like Expedia's fault. Then about half an hour later they figured it out with Expedia but this time booked the wrong room. Staff was very nice but this was on Expedia. When we went to the pool there were reserved signs on all the cabana's which made sense so I tried to check into our cabana and was told that there are first come first serve and they didn't take reservations. I was told the signs were to discourage people from sitting there...so we took cabana and ordered drinks. Everything was great until bill time where they added a $50 charge for the cabana even though we had a $100 tab already. So I ask about it and am told that its a flat $50 charge for a cabana and not a F&B min. She called her MGR and was able to remove. Staff is very nice but everyone there is very confused on how things work. I still am not 100% how things work there.