Ratings based on 2,057 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
love the view and room was clean . Definitely coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shay that work at the front desk messed up my stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017
She is very rude she charged me for another day with out my permission and then canceled then was talk very un professional to me and won't go get the Manger for me she tell me the Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego,CA

A quick Uber ride to wherever you need to go.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Perfect. Quiet and comfortable, but close to the casinos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel...But what's that smell??

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Everything from parking to the room is great!! There was just one issue with a smell that was in the bathroom. The smell was of mildew or a sour mop. I was only there for one night so the smell did not bother me long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CURACAO

Nice hotel but interior bit old.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
As a business center or trips, it is ok to stay but needs to improve on quality of service and performance. Facilities and amenities needs to improve a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel is clean and practical, but it has not been updated for a long time and it basically has no lobby!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Pre-owned rooms rented as hotel rooms!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: - Hotel room was good size with amenities. - Room service was quick and good when asked! - Bathtub was nice and deep if only it was clean as well.
Location: Hotel was pretty far off from the strip with nothing much to do around it.
Here are few of the bad things and experiences we had with Palm place hotel stay: - Pre-owned rooms rented as hotel rooms! - These are pre-owned rooms not normal hotel rooms, few closets were closed as the owner had kept their stuff in there. - Hotel didn't recognized our VIP+ status and didn't gave us any features. - Valet was always full and we had to park our car daily in self parking. - Bathroom sink was blocked! - Bathtub dirty with hair lying in it. - Room was not serviced, had to call! - Everyone day hotel staff were trying to get into our room to check if we had used paid refreshments in the room. They rang bell twice and then just opened the door, while I was trying to come to open the door - The chairs in the room were ripped off at many places. - Dirty closed balcony obstruct the view outside - Shower only gave out hot water, very bad experience in taking shower there And few of the good things! - Room service was quick and good when asked! We asked them for plates and towels and room service! - Hotel room was good size. - Bathtub was nice and deep if only it was clean as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

quiet off the strip

Posted Jan 4, 2017
quiet off the strip but close with shuttle to ceasers and $6.90 uber to fashion show mall the room was terrific with a full kitchen 3 tvs and a balcony overlooking strip. couldn't have been happier with the room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

No longer a VIP hotel???

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: I liked the size of the room and that there is a full kitchen.
Cons: The rooms could use new mattresses. There needs to be clarification b/n Palms Place & Expedia. Is this VIP or not? Not fair to book VIP & get no perks
Location: Not too far from the Strip
While the room was nice, I was highly frustrated. We only stayed for 1 night to celebrate our anniversary but had to have a security deposit of $250. I'm sorry, that is outrageous... FOR ONE NIGHT!! They also claim they are no longer VIP. I got an email prior to checking in from Expedia that I will receive VIP perks and late checkout. I had to ask for late checkout and I got a room with no view at all which really sucks. The jetted tub in our room did not work well and we had major problems adjusting the water temperature in our shower. It was either freezing cold or beyond scalding. Also, the bed was horrible. It felt like I was sleeping on nothing but a featherbed. I wouldn't have booked this room if I had known it wasn't VIP as advertised. I could've easily stayed on the strip in a room identical to this and gotten the VIP perks and a much better bed to sleep on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Great view of strip and NYE fireworks from our room. Relaxing and just off of strip.