Ratings based on 18,459 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very nice staff. A lot of things to do. Surrounded by NW passage shops. Only drawback was all the shop agents in the mall trying to stop you to sell you something. Not the hotels fault. Rooms clean and nicely appointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce on the strip/

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Clean and availability
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Great close all to the things I like to do
Everything I needed and wanted to do . This all I needed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort Lauderdale

Planet Hollywood

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Casino, miracle mile
Cons: Updated rooms
Location: Plenty
Room needs to be updated. Bed blocked vanity drawers. Old decor and furnishings. As a blackjack player the conditions were good. Variety of 3-2 games with mainly auto magic suffers and standard Vegas bjacobson@bodeans.com rules. Parking lot a decent walk to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Nice location ; food was good in the restaurant
Cons: Finish do upgrades and replace the hall carpets
The room was nice and big; the bed was very comfortable and lots of pillows. The bathroom was nice and large needed a couple of more towels also the one tap leaked when you turned it on resulting in a flood on the counter. We were told when we checked in that they had upgraded us but we were on 8th floor over looking the roof/ not what we call an upgrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Parking

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Parking was horrible. Beds were not comfortable at all. Furniture was old. I expected a lot more from this hotel. Only good thing was the location. I would only recommend this hotels location, but it would come with a disclaimer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice stay unless your room is near AC units.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I booked and paid for an upper floor room but when I got to the hotel there wasn't any available. I had a sleepless night in a low-level room just outside of a air conditioning unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Posted Mar 20, 2017
great location with access to Miles Mall. great variety of restaurant options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
upgraded to a vista room, great room with a great view, so much better there now that it has been refurbished
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Had to flight for the room we actually booked...

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Booked a 'newly renovated' ultra hip room and that was NOT what we were given when checked in. We arrived late due to our flight time (which I emailed them telling them of the late arrival) and basically we were told "first come, first serve". Well, I do not think so! That's not how it works when you specifically book a newly renovated room. After two hours of talking with staff and the manager, magically a room became available for the night and we'd have to switch the next day. That was totally fine with us. All I knew was that we were not staying in the dated, unkept, disgusting room they had given us originally. I feel bad for the people who do not say anything and settle for what they think they booked for. In the end, after given the proper room, we were 100% satisfied! The new rooms are amazing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant experience.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Decor of renovated room is clean and modern.
I took a last minute trip to Vegas with my wife and reserved an "Ultra Hip Non-smoking Room" with King size bed, but when I go to the registration at 8 pm , they say they only have a room with 2 queen beds for non-smoking or Smoking w/ King bed. What's the point of a reservation ?! I have no choice but to take the room because wife can't stand smoke, but then I discover that the walls in the supposedly renovated section are paper thin. I can hear even normal volume conversations between the idiot guys staying next to us. Expedia's description has the Renovated room as having a view, but it's a south/eastern view of the boring part looking towards the airport, not of the strip...What marketing. Definitely not going to use Expedia again to make a Vegas hotel booking!