Ratings based on 8,827 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We had so much fun this hotel made it even better the location and mall are great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Loved it. Clean room, great views. Everything is within walking distance...and I mean everything! Not ready to check in? The concierge will hold your bags free of charge too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Choose this hotel because I could not find room in the Aria where conference was bing held. It was much cheaper than Aria. Room was clean and big.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie Texas

Disappointed but still an ok stay.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I've been to Vegas many times and this was my first experience at Planet Hollywood . In comparison to other hotels of the same price range, the rooms are very dated. I have even stayed at the flamingo and the rooms have much nicer amenities and equipment. My biggest problem with the room was how incredibly dark the rooms were. There was no overhead lighting at all except in the front Corridor and only 2 lamps that provided very little lighting. The rooms were dark and kind of depressing! With that said, the rooms were clean and the staff was very nice. The price was very reasonable, I just think I expected a little more based on other Vegas hotels I have stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Hotel in the Middle of The Strip

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The dining choices at this hotel are very good.
Cons: The bathroom is very clean but needs a magnifying mirror. The room is very hip but could use a more comfortable chair instead of the chaise lounge
Location: Planet Hollywood is very centrally located to everything. Great spot if you are walking around the strip.
This is our third time to stay at Planet Hollywood and we love it. The fact that it is so centrally located to everything on the strip makes it so nice. We got a remodeled room and it was very clean!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Disappointed

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The miracle mile shops
Cons: FYI Management. Don't bother commenting a general fake apology template about being sorry. I gave ample opportunity to fix the issues to begin with
Checked in and was given a room that was not ready not had been cleaned. No fresh towels and room stank of alcohol and sweat. Also told I was being given a strip view. Was advised I would be moved out of "courtesy and goodwill" and would be moved to a room with a strip view, instead moved to a room at the back of the hotel facing a vent and the room was not much better. Toilet kept blocking and air con not functioning properly. Waited 4 hours for someone from engineering who never turned up. Went down to the front desk to address the issues and was told that a manager would call me in my room, as they were unavailable to come at the time. I asked when as I didn't want to be sitting in a room on new years eve instead of going out.. I waited for 2 hours, the call never came. Checked out, was not asked how my stay was, so I relayed it to the staff m,ember, who said, hopefully next visit will be better. NEWSFLASH there will be no next visit to your hotel!!!! Staff rude, dismissive, no help and have a "I don't care attitude". I have stayed in Las Vegas four times at 4 different hotels who have all been excellent. I guess there is one rotten apple in every batch. What I got for what I paid for the hotel stay was costly enough but then pay a resort fee on top for wifi that kept cutting out, a pool that it was to cold to use and whatever else, just cemented my opinion of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and professional

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: What's not to like
Cons: Maybe be more open to customers if you are going to change my room type
Got the wrong room but they placed me in a different room without telling me. But they were able to place me back into one the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is dirty and AC didn't work

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I stayed to watch Britney's concert cuz it's convenient. For the price I paid, the room is dirty. The bath tub has black mold on the bottom, can't use it. The shower head is working, but the water came out with no pressure, can't even take a relaxing shower either. One of the sink is clogged too, didn't drain the water quickly. And it's a cold winter!! The AC IS NOT BLOWING WARM AIR AT ALL!! I was so cold and can't sleep well at night. The next day, we quickly checked out and ran to other hotels. For convenience, we also had their spicy kitchen buffet, it was terrible too. I guess we didn't yelp reviews before we go. My stomach was full, but had to say, none of the food was my favorite, but I guess it's cheaper than other good buffet around vegas. That's a plus at least. The staff at the buffet was moody that night. With that few customers, I don't know why they looked so tired. Overall, I felt it was the wrong choice to stay there. For a night sleepover, it was ok. But for enjoying vacation, I would rather stay a few blocks away at the signature or Cesar's for comfortableness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Room a bit old and worn off. Staff not very friendly. Too big, too busy, too many people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whitehorse, yukon

Great location for walking the strip

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Stayed here a few months back and the room was much better last time. Housekeeping was not very good this time. Had to keep asking for glass cups. Got paper cups twice with holes in them. Room wasn't vacuumed while we were there and should have been. The location is fantastic with easy access to the strip and really very close to the middle of everything