Ratings based on 19,115 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convention stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Everything was good from the room to the variety of restaurants. The staff was very friendly. However, the internet service was poor in the rooms, but it was good in the casino and the restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Right in the middle of the strip so easy to walk anywhere. Great staff, everyone was friendly and helpful. Easy check in and check out. Easy to find valet parking. Had a great room overlooking the Bellagio fountains. Room was renovated, bathroom was beautiful. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatwick

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay at Planet Hollywood. The room was spacious and very clean (newly refurbished). The hotel staff were friendly and helpful when needed. The location of the hotel on the Strip is ideal, and the miracle mile shops, bars and restaurants were excellent and very convenient. Try Blondies for a beer or food - it became our 'local'!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Planet Hollywood visit

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: It's clean and the Housekeeping crew came in later in the afternoon and took care of it upon request +++.
Cons: The curtain don't keep out the light like other hotels' curtains do after a full night of partying when you want a dark room to sleep in with.
Location: Center of strip - there's a lot to do.
Center of strip and a lot of things to see around there. A lot of places to eat, see, and party at. This was our 3rd time at PH and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location in Strip

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Central location
Stayed there one night only, but very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a brilliant central Strip location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Planet Hollywood is so well placed on the strip that you can walk to most of the big name casinos. it's connected to a fantastic shopping mall with lots of places to eat/drink and the casino itself is buzzing. We loved it and will likely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petersburg, VA

Nice hotel with great view and great strip access!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: View, location, room service, Fridge in room
Cons: The curtain. As someone that stays up until 5-6AM when I'm in Vegas, I didn't get a lot of sleep b/c of the light.
Location: It's smack dab on the strip, right across from Cosmo and Bellagio. Everything is a 5-20 minute walk away depending.
This is a nice hotel to stay. I stayed in a newly renovated two queen room with a view. Bathroom was AMAZING. We had a shower and huge bath tub with a separate room with a toilet. Big grimoire for hanging clothes, a safe and a fridge. The only thing was we couldn't connect to Wifi for three days. Finally I called them and they connected me to the Internet people who had to come to my room to fix whatever the problem was. The only other thing I disliked was that enough light filtered in through/around the curtain that I woke up whenever the sun was up. I had room service TWICE, both times staff and food was EXCELLENT. One time I got breakfast, the other time I got PF Changs and from their dinner menu. If you're looking for variety in Casino games, I don't really recommend this place. They have a few good ones, but they were always taken whenever I walked by so I rarely got to play. The Heart Bar here, which is in the middle of the casino floor, is VERY GOOD. We hung out here all night one night and it was amazing, great service, great drinks, great fun for all of us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Not worth the price charged

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Hotel had several areas closed during the stay, including my friends favorite place to eat- due to a burst pipe the weekend prior. There was no offer for comp due to inconvenience which was a first disappointment. Second, room was lackluster for the price. Newer bathroom decor was biggest perk of the room. Bathroom sink was gurgling whole time we stayed and they "fixed" it but it did not fully solve the issue. The resort fee at $40/day was higher than what I paid at Palazzo/Venetian which is a much nicer experience overall for only a slightly higher per night amount. The only plus- it was right across the street from Cosmopolitan which we went to for most of our gambling due to less than desirable selection of current and new slot machines at Planet Hollywood. Won't stay here again unfortunately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Location: Great location! Connected to Miracle Mile shopping center.
Planet Hollywood is a nice hotel. It is not luxurious but adequate. The bathroom is very nice. I do like the casino because it is a great location on the strip and they always have good music playing. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Weekend

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very nice and clean hotel with a friendly staff. There was nothing that I did not like about the hotel and my stay there. Would recommend staying at Planet Hollywood.