Ratings based on 18,648 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brea, CA

Excellent customer service, dedicated, and kind.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
From arrival the ambience and vib' s were energetic and positive. Every member of the staff made us feel special and were very professional. Thank you PH. We shall return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect

Posted Apr 25, 2017
My wife and I stayed in a recently updated room and thoroughly enjoyed it. The music piped into the elevators and casino were spot on. Location is convenient to everything...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, and very inviting atmosphere.
Cons: I believe you could improve the location of the Lyft and Uber Pick-up locations. Pick-up locations for these are not customer-friendly.
Overall, very good experience at the hotel. The staff was great, room tidy, the transportation was not convenient unless you were using a cab. Suggest improving or allowing Uber and Lyft drivers to pick up similar to cab drivers. This is a service that is made inconvenient for a guest who does not want to travel by cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Tri-Sec Conference

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The Hotel Conference Rooms were close and very nice.
Cons: I didn't see nothing that need improvement.
Location: Mile Mall, Restaurants,
Went to a Tribal Secretary Conference here no problem with check in. Rooms were very nice, clean, nice view, stayed there from Sunday to Friday. Hotel is close to everything didn't have to walk far to eat in between classes. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

OK

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Horible. I checked in late afternoon and immediately went out till late in the evening. Getting up late morning the next day to get ready for a noon appointment only to find out that there was no water supply. I called maintenance and was told that they have a construction/renovation going on and that water will not be on till 3pm, was told to deal with it because it's a scheduled maintenance operation. I totally understand that they have to do what they need to but as a paying customer I deserve to be informed (considering the fact that they have all the chances to do that)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice restaurant food choices

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I like the places to eat here and if you go to any of the concerts how convinent it is to stay where your artist is playing at but it's not a 4 class hotel. the casino is nice but has a lot of rip off slot machines. youll loose 5 bucks in less than a min. the Valet handle my car and after that when I drove it I felt my car shaking in the front. I had to spend 2 hours filing out an incident report. The rooms where super plain and not worth the money. We personal had to switch rooms twice and walk downstairs twice to get them switched. ( no air conditioning in one and the other smelled like bleach and it over took the room smell. the man downstairs (the lobby area) was not friendly who helped me with the room switch. There was only one man at check in working. the player card person was also not too nice or valet. Employees here except you to tip them big or they literally get upset with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs CO

Great place!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Hotel was awesome, right in the middle of the strip. The newly decorated rooms were very well done and very comfortable. The only downfall of the place was the "you staying in vegas tonight, let me get you some show tickets for tonight"(so I can schedule you to look at our timeshare condos)" people. I cannot not stress how horrible these people where!!! We were asked that EVERY single time we left or came back in the hotel, VERY annoying, the hotel needs to find a better way of doing that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Awesome Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The views, decent size, and hotel service.
Cons: All good.
Location: Central to the strip.
Planet Hollywood provides everyone the true LV hotel experience. The rooms provide great views, as well as optimal comfort. The hotel staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel room itself was very clean and had a refrigerator, which was a plus. It was NOT one of those mini-bars. Ultimately, it enhanced my Las Vegas stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The staff was very helpful on all levels. The newly renovated rooms look great. I think some comfort was sacrificed for design but we had a restful stay nonetheless. The hotel & mall have lots of restaurant & bar options. Its a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
It was okay. Nothing else. You are forcing me to write stuff. It's annoying