Ratings based on 2,877 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 10 minute walk to strip

Posted May 26, 2017
Nice one bedroom unit with nice kitchen - however missing kitchen knives, liquid dish soap. After check-in, engineering quickly repaired phone cord and replaced phone unit. We never got knives, liquid soap got on last days of our stay. We stayed 5 nights and room was cleaned 3 days after mid stay - only expected 1 day for cleaning. Would rate Marriott Grand Chateau higher in all areas for the same type of accommodation but it also costs more. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Close to strip

Posted May 22, 2017
Great views, full kitchen, non smoking within walking distance to the strip. Nice bar with 4-7 happy hour and free wine our. Best staff in Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Quiet good location

Posted May 21, 2017
Free parking near the strip. The facilities are old but clean. TV is too small. Big bathtub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great hotel for an extended stay

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: It was conveniently located just off the strip.
Location: The Platinum is about a block off the strip, making it easy to walk back and forth. It was also close to several restaurants and a convenience store.
Loved staying at The Platinum. The room was very clean and the service from staff was wonderful. It was also great being able to cook in the room. This saved us a lot of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 5 min off strip.

Posted May 14, 2017
Large rooms with full kitchen. 10 min taxi ride from airport and 5 min walk from Ballys and the strip. Hotel staff very accommodating with nothing being too much trouble.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite hotel, close to the strip

Posted May 14, 2017
Nice and quite place to stay in Las Vegas close to the strip, however the pool area let this place down as there was no one to ask for beverages, we had to wait a long time for our drinks when eventually a waiter came to take our order, so we decided to go back to our room. On the second day there was no one available as the bar was closed at three o'clock in the afternoon, also the tables were dusty and there was no parasols available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice big room near strip.

Posted May 11, 2017
Staff was very good with free valet parking. Free wine in the pm from 4 to 5:30. Had an issue with a faucet handle but they fixed it right away. Main complaint was the freezer had not been cleaned. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Clean, great locación, staff

Posted May 8, 2017
Very nice helpfull and gentle staff. Clean and quiet, very close to the great famous casinos and Strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland, ca

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Enjoyed my stay but this hotel needs to upgrade the size of the televisions
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will NEVER book a stay at this hotel in the future

Posted May 5, 2017
Customer service was terrible and I communicated directly with the manager, so... How wonderful is it to arrive at your destination to find that a room guaranteed for late check in has been sold to another customer and that you were not notified (not to mention the currency you paid would have been kept by the hotel). I usually don't waste my time on negativity but hopefully another good person will not be taken advantage of.