Ratings based on 2,847 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Real nice hotel lobe staying there overall was a good place to be only had one issue with a receptionist but nothing to big
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Very spacious rooms, including the bathroom. The hotel was very quiet at all times and had modern decor in the lobby, restaurants, hallways, etc. There were some very minor complaints like scratchy bath towels and a leaking shower door, but overall this hotel is definitely worth the stay. It was walkable to the strip, and we had a good breakfast at one of the hotel restaurants. The text message concierge they have set up is also super helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Our Vegas Trip

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Was a nice spacious room, comfortable king bed, had a good view from our balcony. Hotel is about 1 block off the strip, close walk to get there with no problems. Hotel was clean, valet parking free, and as a Expedia Gold member, we got 2 free complimentary drink tickets to use at the bar upon arrival. For the price, location, and size of the room, (950 sq. feet), hard to beat. Would stay there again in the future!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great off-the-strip hotel. Will stay again.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The size of the rooms, the friendly staff, the comfortable beds, the size of the bathtub, the view, how QUIET the hotel was.
Cons: I'm not sure the protocol in Vegas, but we called to buy some aka-seltzer and were told we had to go downstairs ourselves and get it. That sucked.
Location: 10-15 minute easy walk to the strip. Flamingo and Bally's are the closest hotels with casinos/pools. Easy walk to everything on the strip.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Platinum. I booked this hotel because it was cheaper than hotels on the strip, but ended up being pleasantly surprised. It's only about a 10-15 minute walk to the strip (Bally's/Flamingo). Sure it's not a pretty walk, but have you BEEN to Vegas? The hotel itself was modern & clean. I originally booked a Solitare room (basic) with king bed, and upon check-in, they asked me if I wanted to be upgraded to a top floor Princess strip view room with 2 queen beds instead & I agreed. I didn't pay for the upgrade, so I can't say that the price difference between the Solitare & Princess is worth it, but we loved the size and view in the Princess suite. It had a full kitchen (as they all do), and we cooked a frozen pizza in the oven-great option to have! The view of the strip is great (albeit not amazing compared to being ON the strip, as you get a lot of view of parking lots and backs of buildings, but, duh). The size of the room is AMAZING for Vegas. Another plus was how QUIET the whole hotel was. Very relaxing. The fake fireplace was a nice touch, but I wouldnt pay extra for it. The TVs/cable service could use an update. The beds were very comfortable (we stayed 2 nights), and blankets were comfy and warm. Bathroom size was generous, fixtures were Kohler. Towels were rough but very absorbent. The ONLY small gripe I have was room service- we asked for alka-seltzer (to purchase) & were told we had to go downstairs and get it ourselves. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great views!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Loved the full service kitchen. I have severe food allergies and cooking while away from home is a must. Loved this hotel. Also, so nice that they offer room service for those who don't want to cook. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Excellent price and a short walk to the strip. The casino next store has decent food and good gambling. Will stay her again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Family Friendly hotel close to strip

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Staff, Spacious rooms
Cons: Internet connectivity was very slow and WIFI connection keeps dropping.
Location: Close to strip and attractions
Hotel is about 10-15 minute walk to strip. Staff is very nice and helpfull. Big spacious room with fully equipped kitchen and huge bathroom. Lot of grocery stores outside hotel. Hotel has valet parking which is nice. Nice to not have smoking within the hotel. However, we found lot of homeless people around hotel area and felt bit unsafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool place off the strip

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cool hotel off the strip. BI enough to fit 5 people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the strip

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The hotel was clean and close to the strip and the high roller. Will definitely stay again when I visit vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, great kitchen, walking distance to the strip.
Cons: We did not get room service the next morning.
We stayed at the Platinum hotel for the weekend. We had a great time. A nice big suite and a kitchen. Close to the beach (10 min. walk).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Fernando , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us during your visit to our hotel. We are happy you chose our hotel during your stay in Las Vegas and to have the opportunity to serve you as our guest. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional experiences for our guests and always welcome feedback from our guests to enhance their experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Please contact me directly for reservation assistance. Best regards, Fernando Larios Director of Front Office Operations fernandolarios@lvplatinum.com