Ratings based on 2,760 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from topeka, ks

Perfect beds and pillows

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Absolutely everything. Loved the flavored water in the lobby
Cons: Not one thing
Location: Right across the street are many fine dining or the hotel restraurant was great for breakfast We walked to 9 casinos
Wow, loved this place. Huge rooms, full kitchen, large tub, great beds, balcony, even has a dishwasher. The front desk Julius was fabulous and welcoming. I will be back for sure. The walk to the strip is easy. Seven minutes from airport. Cab ride was about 15.00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from califonia

My only hotel choice in Los vegas

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: i explained it in above section.
Location: Everything is accessible easily
you welcome nicely .check in and out is very easy and fast.i love the indoor and outdoor pool. never crowded. we enjoy the wine event. hotel Platinum is my first choice always. I refer this hotel to everybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simpsonville KY

Nice hotel, super friendly staff close to Strip

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very nice hotel, very clean with full kitchen, fridge. Very large jacuzzi tub, nice sized marble showers. Super friendly and helpful staff, everyone from the desk to the wait staff to the bellboys was completely professional and clearly there to help. I may very well stay there again, even though I tend to like to try different places when in Vegas. My only demerit is for weak to no wifi connectivity in the bed and bath, but I think that might be the price we have to pay for thick walls and privacy (seemed very quiet for a Vegas hotel all thru the visit, a plus for me). Note that in room wifi is free and its pretty good if the only thing negative to note is weak wifi in the bedroom. Maybe the couches could be comfier. Again, the staff rocks, and having a balcony is nice too. Thanks Platinum!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near the strip without a casino hassle

Posted Feb 16, 2017
the hotel is located one block from the strip. it is within a walking distance unless it rains. the building, room furniture and tv are in need of an update. the carpet and the couches in our room were filthy with stain. the carpet had spillage spots which i could notice removal efforts, but there were there so visible. the armrests of the couches had marks of wear and stain from use that i did not bother to sit. now the positive side. the staff was super friendly. this is a valet only facility. i was in and out several times. everytime, the staff was so courteous and attentive to my needs. five stars. the biggest selling point for my family was the indoor/outdoor pool. given the time of the week and the weather, we pretty much had the whole thing for ourselves. the water was warm and the pools were pretty big. we loved the idea of the connected pools. the bed was quite comfortable. one of the best hotel beds i slept on. there is no casino and valet only. i loved the fact that it only takes a couple of minutes between the car and the room. no need to walk through the smoke filled casino everytime you move in/out of the room like in other hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice hotel near to strip

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Room was excellent. Spacious, nice kitchen, clean. Unfortunately our room was facing the street which was pretty noisy from emergency vehicle sirens which were quite frequent. I would have liked easier access to my car rather than having to rely on valet parking. Management was also pretty overly strict about extreme weather conditions forcing them to close the pool - it was hardly drizzling with virtually no wind! Nice that the hotel was not associated with a casino.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Ratty hotel with tricky pictures

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The pictures make this look like an upscale hotel. When I walked into the room I was knocked back by the funky stench of the room. It smelled like an old hospital room. There was an empty powerade bottle behind the night stand. I didn't even want to sit on the old couch in the living room. This hotel needs to be TOTALLY renovated, furniture and all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great option for stay in Las Vegas

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, environment, location (easy access to the full on strip experience, but able to come back to hotel to relax away from the crowds).
Location: Fabulous views of the strip hotels from the strip view rooms.
The hotel was a lovely option 5 minutes walk to the centre of the strip. The staff were very helpful at all times, and the service felt personal. Great environment and rooms, highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Close to strip

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Friendly staff Clean rooms Nice view Large balconies
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Corey Lens - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear mike, Thank you for choosing The Platinum Hotel & Spa. We appreciate your business and hope to see you return soon. Best regards, Corey Lens Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small boutique hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Staff very sweet and helpful, timely and organized. Room service was fast
Cons: clean the carpets, sofas, new pillows on the bed.
Hotel staff very responsive and helpful, no wait for anything. Hotel room moderately clean but everything worn and a little bit dingy. Time for upholstery cleaning. Very uncomfortable pillows to sleep on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Corey Lens - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing The Platinum Hotel & Spa. Our team is working to resolve the few areas of concern that you've mentioned. We appreciate your business and hope to see you return soon. Best regards, Corey Lens Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Las Vegas in style

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Loved the Platinum Hotel, fabulous having a full kitchen at your disposal and the kids loved being able to use the indoor / outdoor pool. The Platinum Hotel is within walking distance of the main strip, Baileys, Bellagio's, Caesars Palace and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Corey Lens - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Family of 4, Thank you for choosing The Platinum Hotel & Spa. We appreciate your business and hope to see you return soon. Best regards, Corey Lens Front Office Manager