Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Great hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel, at first was worried about area off strip but was great area. Hotel staff were very helpful and great scense of humour. They allowed us to keep our car in valet parking after check out as we did a few more things on the strip, saved us finding and paying for parking. Restaurant had large portion sizes and drinks for a excellent price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Couple with a baby

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The staff was nice we got an upgrade to a strip view room being VIP gold members. The view was beautiful. We had complimentary drinks from the bar also because we were VIP expedia gold members. The room was spacious and clean. The bathtub was extra wide and very clean, no weird stuff coming out of the jets or anything. The bed was very comfy and clean. The kitchen was huge with a full size actual refrigerator and stove/oven. It was more of a condo setting minus the washer/dryer with the cleanliness of a hotel. No smoking, no casino but walking distance to the strip and to the monorail. We took our 5 month old baby in the stroller to Vegas and did a little bit of sight seeing before we visited family and had a nice time. The hotel is very kid friendly and it is Valet only no self parking but that only added to the hotel in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand, Canada and Michigan families

Convenient location for families

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: location and spacious room sizes
Cons: Quality of beds, too springy.
Location: very convenient to walk to LV Strip
Very nice location and convenient for families and groups. Helpful room service and cleaning staff. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant with no casino!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Wonderful surprise not far from the strip. Great if you want to be close to action, but not in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Corey Lens - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing The Platinum Hotel & Spa! We appreciate your business and hope to see you return in the future. Regards, Corey Lens Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
We enjoyed the stay very much. The staff are very helpful. The room is spacious. That's it. Why do you ask me to write at least 50 characters. That's ridiculous! I just want to give the hotel 5 stars, that's all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Corey Lens - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing The Platinum Hotel & Spa! We appreciate your business and hope to see you return in the future. Regards, Corey Lens Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can not think of any
Location: Only 2 blocks away from strip.
This was our final stop on our vacation and we wanted to relax, and chill. Stay was excellent. When we checked in my wife found out they had a pool and hot tub this was exactly what we needed to finish our vacation. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Located close to the strip, so you are away from the chaos that is Las Vegas. This hotel doesn't have gambling. The Happy hour is very limited as to what you can order on special. Kilow@tt is a good restaurant, but steer clear of the greasy pizza and not great food at Stir. If spa services are of interest, make your appointments before arrival to ensure there will be staff available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Corey Lens - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing The Platinum Hotel & Spa! We appreciate your business and hope to see you return in the future. Regards, Corey Lens Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Fancy!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Fanciest hotel I've stayed in so far! Bigger than my own condo!! Friendly staff, convenient valet parking at no additional charge and delicious breakfast burritos at the 5th floor restaurant! Whirlpool tub was nice, bed was comfy and it was within walking distance to the strip. I gave the condition of the hotel one knock down because we had a couple of leaky faucets in the bathroom and there was a leak in the fridge at some point given the calcium and rust on the door. No big deals though. I would still go back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Corey Lens - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing The Platinum Hotel & Spa! We appreciate your business and hope to see you return in the future. Regards, Corey Lens Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel very quiet

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Hotel staff very nice and friendly rooms are spacious but sofa sleeper not very comfortable and tv"s are too small
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Corey Lens - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing The Platinum Hotel & Spa! We appreciate your business and hope to see you return in the future. Regards, Corey Lens Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Spacious room close to strip.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location, price, spacious rooms.
We had a pleasant 3 night stay at Platinum. It is about a 10 minute walk from Las Vegas Blvd, and is a nice non-smoking hotel. Good for families, with lots of restaurants close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Corey Lens - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Glenn, Thank you for your review of The Platinum Hotel & Spa. We appreciate your business and hope to see you return in the future. Regards, Corey Lens Front Office Manager